Pietro Bardellino (italy Naples, 1732 - 1806), Attr., The Sacred Heart Of The Child Jesus flag


Object description :

"Pietro Bardellino (italy Naples, 1732 - 1806), Attr., The Sacred Heart Of The Child Jesus"
Pietro Bardellino (Italy - Naples, 1732 - 1806), attr., Sacred Heart of the Child Jesus
Measurements: with frame, cm L 86 x H 99 x P 8;only the canvas, cm L 78 x H 64

The painting, made in oil on canvas, represents the Sacred Heart of the Child Jesus.Stylistically the work is attributable to Pietro Bardellino (Italy, Naples, 1732 - Naples, 1806), a pupil of Francesco De Mura and considered by critics one of the most gifted and sensitive exponents of the Rococo style in Naples.
The canvas represents the Child Jesus, surrounded by flowers in an outdoor setting, while showing the sacred heart.The canvas has a well-balanced color and a strong sweetness of the child’s traits, which with the complicit gesture of the right hand, involves the viewer in the intimate and delicate sharing of the garden in which he sits.The roses, in addition to being a beautiful piece of still life, contribute to enrich the Christological message, being bearers of symbolic meanings.Marian attributes par excellence, are often side by side with Christ, whose thorns foreshadow the Passion.In the canvas, on the top left, two cherubim are observed: among them, according to the Old Testament, is God: the author therefore puts into place an iconographic and iconological hyperbole that amplifies its meaning.The iconographic theme of the Child Jesus with the Sacred Heart in his hand spread between the second half of the eighteenth century and the first of the following century.With the worship of the Sacred Heart of Jesus, the Catholic Church intends to honour the Heart of Jesus Christ, one of the organs symbolizing his humanity, which by intimate union with the Divinity, has the right to worship and love of the Saviour for men, of which His Heart is the symbol.It represents one of the fundamental devotions of Christian life, as it manifests the true face of God, who is prodigal and boundless love.It was the French mystic Saint Margaret Mary Alacoque (Verosvres, July 22, 1647 - Paray-le-Monial, October 17, 1690) the messenger of worship, which in 1856 Pope Pius IX extended to the whole Catholic Church.The subject depicted here therefore respects an established traditional iconography.Below are some known examples of such representations, which we see being spread throughout the Italian territory although in a number of works quite small enough to consider this image rare and sporadic.
Stylistically the work is attributable to one of the best students of Francesco de Mura: Pietro Bardellino.The painter was born in Naples in 1731;there is little information about his artistic training and his activity before 1756, the year in which he decorated the ceiling of the pharmacy of the Incurables.With his later works he fits into the pictorial tradition of the followers of Solimena, while showing that he knows the manner of Giacomo del Po, derived from Luca Giordano.In 1773 he became a member of the Academy of Fine Arts, called by Luigi Vanvitelli and in 1779 was appointed master of the Royal Academy of Drawing and Painting.A staunch follower of traditional painting, he remained indifferent to the stimuli of neoclassicism, which penetrated the Neapolitan environment in various ways, preferring to express themselves through an imaginative manner, rich in bright colors and luminosity effects.In the old apartment of the Royal Palace of Caserta, seven of his paintings, made in mature age and representing Science and the Arts, Peace and War, Innocence, Simplicity, Truth, Day, Night, are testimony to harmony, of pictorial airiness and of the vigorous chromatic palette, characterized by lively chiaroscuro, which are its own.Attentive to the trends of North European art of great fashion at the court of Maria Carolina of Saxony, wife of Ferdinand IV, the painter lightens the compositions of his master, explaining an elegant Rococo taste in a southern key.In 1803 he was entrusted, together with Desiderio De Angelis, with the nude school at the Academy, then directed by G. B. Wicar;the post was confirmed by the Napoleonic government in 1806, the year of his death.
The canvas object of this study presents a stylistic setting and a chromatic palette very close to many works by Bardellino with games of putti per subject.Similar characteristics can be observed, such as the combination of pink with intense blue, the deep looks of the subjects depicted and the softness of the trait with which the painter describes the plump bodies of Bambinelli and putti.

We apologize for any errors in translation from Italian.
Click on the word Expertise to read the study in Italian.EXPERTISE
Price : 12500 €
Artist : Pietro Bardellino
Period:18th century
Style:Louis 15th, Transition
Condition : Bon état

Material : Huile sur toile
Width : 86
Height : 99
Depth : 8

Reference : 823708
Contact Dealer
line

"Brozzetti Antichità" see more objects from this dealer

823708-main-6139e32d24583.jpg
626436-main-5f0981ab1556a.jpg
686254-main-5fbcf0cc2bfb4.jpg
614327-main-618109ac0563d.jpg
661386-main-5f8577d4e1149.jpg
line

"Religious Paintings, Louis 15th, Transition"

more objects on Proantic.com
Subscribe to newsletter
line
facebook
pinterest
instagram
Brozzetti Antichità
Pietro Bardellino (italy Naples, 1732 - 1806), Attr., The Sacred Heart Of The Child Jesus
823708-main-6139e32d24583.jpg
0039 348 493 5001


*We will send you a confirmation email from info@proantic.com Please check your messages, including the spam folder.

Thank you! Your submission has been received!

Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form

Pietro Bardellino (italie Naples, 1732 - 1806), Attr., Le Sacré Cœur De L’enfant Jésus flag


Description de l’antiquite :

"Pietro Bardellino (italie Naples, 1732 - 1806), Attr., Le Sacré Cœur De L’enfant Jésus"
Pietro Bardellino (Italie Naples, 1732 - 1806), attr., Le Sacré Cœur de l’Enfant Jésus
Mesures: avec cadre, cm L 86 x H 99 x P 8;seulement la toile, cm L 78 x H 64

La peinture, réalisée à l’huile sur toile, représente le Sacré-Cœur de l’Enfant Jésus.Stylistiquement l’œuvre est attribuable à Pietro Bardellino (Naples, 1732 - Naples, 1806), élève de Francesco De Mura et considéré par la critique un des plus doués et sensibles exposants du style rococo à Naples.
La toile représente l’Enfant Jésus, entouré de fleurs en plein air, tout en montrant le cœur sacré.La toile présente une couleur bien équilibrée et une grande douceur des traits de l’enfant, qui avec le geste complice de la main droite, implique le spectateur dans le partage intime et délicat du jardin dans lequel il est assis.Les roses, en plus de constituer un beau morceau de nature morte, contribuent à enrichir le message christologique, étant porteurs de significations symboliques.Attributs mariaux par excellence, ils sont souvent associés au Christ, dont les épines préfigurent la Passion.Dans la toile, en haut à gauche, on observe deux chérubins: entre eux, selon l’Ancien Testament, se trouve Dieu: l’auteur met donc en place une hyperbole iconographique et iconologique qui en amplifie la signification.Le thème iconographique de l’Enfant Jésus tenant le Sacré-Cœur se répandit entre la seconde moitié du XVIIIe siècle et la première du siècle suivant.Par le culte au Sacré-Cœur de Jésus, l’Église catholique entend honorer le Cœur de Jésus-Christ, un des organes symbolisant son humanité, qui, par son union intime avec la Divinité, a droit à l’adoration et à l’amour du Sauveur pour les hommes, dont son Cœur est le symbole.Il représente l’une des dévotions fondamentales de la vie chrétienne, car il manifeste le vrai visage de Dieu, qui est amour prodigue et sans limites.C’est la mystique française sainte Marguerite-Marie Alacoque (Verosvres, 22juillet1647 - Paray-le-Monial, 17octobre1690) qui étendit en 1856 le pape Pie IX à toute l’Église catholique.Le sujet représenté ici respecte donc une iconographie traditionnelle reconnue.On trouvera ci-dessous quelques exemples connus de ces représentations, que l’on voit diffusées sur tout le territoire italien, bien que dans un nombre d’œuvres assez réduit pour considérer cette image rare et sporadique.

Stylistiquement, l’œuvre est attribuée à l’un des meilleurs élèves de Francesco de Mura: Pietro Bardellino.Le peintre est né à Naples en 1731;on n’a pas beaucoup d’informations sur sa formation artistique et son activité avant 1756, année où il décore le plafond de la pharmacie des Incurables.Avec ses œuvres ultérieures, il s’inscrit dans la tradition picturale des adeptes du Solimène, tout en démontrant sa connaissance de la manière de Giacomo del Po, dérivée de Luca Giordano.En 1773, il devient membre de l’Académie des Beaux-Arts, appelé par Luigi Vanvitelli et en 1779 il est nommé maître de l’Académie royale de dessin et de peinture.Convaincu de la peinture traditionnelle, il reste indifférent aux stimuli du néoclassicisme, qui pénétraient de diverses manières dans le milieu napolitain, préférant s’exprimer à travers une manière imaginative, riche de couleurs vives et d’effets lumineux.Dans l’ancien appartement du Palais Royal de Caserte, sept de ses toiles, réalisées à l’âge mûr et représentant la Science et les Arts, la Paix et la Guerre, l’Innocence, la Simplicité, la Vérité, le Jour, la Nuit, sont des témoins de l’harmonie et de la palette chromatique vigoureuse, caractérisée par un clair-obscur vif, qui lui sont propres.Attentif aux tendances de l’art nord-européen à la mode à la cour de Marie-Caroline de Saxe, épouse de Ferdinand IV, le peintre éclaircit les compositions de son maître, en déployant un élégant goût rococo dans le sud.En 1803, il reçoit, avec Desiderio De Angelis, l’école de la nudité à l’Académie, dirigée alors par G. B. Wicar;la charge est confirmée par le gouvernement napoléonien en 1806, année de sa mort.
La toile objet de cette étude présente un réglage stylistique et une palette de couleurs très proche de nombreuses œuvres de Bardellino avec des jeux de putti par sujet.On peut observer des caractéristiques analogues comme la combinaison des roses avec le bleu intense, les regards profonds des sujets effilés et la douceur du trait avec lequel le peintre décrit les corps joufflus des Bambinelli et des putti.

Nous nous excusons pour d’éventuelles erreurs de traduction de l’italien.
Cliquez sur le mot Expertise pour lire l’étude en italien.EXPERTISE
Prix: 12500 €
Artiste: Pietro Bardellino
Epoque: 18ème siècle
Style: Louis XV - Transition
Etat: Bon état

Matière: Huile sur toile
Largeur: 86
Hauteur: 99
Profondeur: 8

Référence (ID): 823708
CONTACTER L'ANTIQUAIRE
line

"Brozzetti Antichità" Voir plus d'objets de cet antiquaire

line

"Tableaux Religieux, Louis XV - Transition"

Antiquités similaires sur Proantic.com
Recevez notre newsletter
line
facebook
pinterest
instagram
Brozzetti Antichità
Pietro Bardellino (italie Naples, 1732 - 1806), Attr., Le Sacré Cœur De L’enfant Jésus
823708-main-6273cd5acd5b3.jpg
0039 348 493 5001


*Un message de confirmation vous sera envoyé par info@proantic.com Vérifiez votre messagerie y compris le "Courrrier Indésirable"

Thank you! Your submission has been received!

Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form