Anton Bayer - Portrait Of A Lady - 1822 flag

Anton Bayer - Portrait Of A Lady - 1822
Click to enlarge the 12 pictures.

Object description :

"Anton Bayer - Portrait Of A Lady - 1822 "

Antonín (Anton) Bayer was born in 1768 in Svatá Anna (Czech Republic) and died in 1833 in Prague. He studied at the Academy of Fine Arts in Prague, where he lived most of his life, except a short stay in Budapest between 1821 and 1823, and another in Vienna around 1825. His work consists mainly of landscapes, portraits, miniatures, and genre scenes. Most of his clients belonged to the aristocracy, especially the Thun and Nostiz families.

The woman depicted is not precisely identified, but the portrait was once part of a pair entitled "Herr und Dame". The two portraits were sold separately at an auction in Munich in 2004. The man in the other portrait represented either a rich landowner of the city of Lemberg (now Lviv, Ukraine) or an administrative charge of the imperial family of Austria, according to the auction catalog. The woman in this portrait would have been his wife.

She sits resting her right arm on an Empire style table, with a Doric column and draped green silk curtain in the backdrop. She wears a greyish-blue satin décolleté dress with puff shoulders, a transparent lace bonnet with an extremely delicate floral motif, and a pink mousseline shawl wrapped around her back and left arm. Her black hair is coiffed in the corkscrew style popular at the time.


Artist: Antonín (Anton) Bayer (1768-1833).
Signed and dated lower left corner “A. Bayer, 1822”.
Technique: Oil on Canvas.
Condition: Very good condition.
Dimensions: 96 x 74 cm. / 37.8 x 29 in.
Frame: 116 x 92 cm. / 45.5 x 29 in. Gitl wood, original. Good general condition.
Price : 4400 €
Artist : Anton Bayer (1768-1833)
Period:19th century
Style:Louis Philippe, Charles 10th
Condition : Très bon état

Material : Huile sur toile
Width : 74 cm.
Height : 96 cm.

Reference : 670152
Contact Dealer
wait...
Go to the dealer's gallery
Print

"Winckelmann Gallery" see more objects from this dealer

"Portrait, Louis Philippe, Charles 10th"

more objects on Proantic.com
Subscribe to newsletter
Winckelmann Gallery
European Fine Art
Anton Bayer - Portrait Of A Lady - 1822


*We will send you a confirmation email from info@proantic.com Please check your messages, including the spam folder.

Thank you! Your submission has been received!

Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form

Anton Bayer - Portrait de dame - 1822 flag

Anton Bayer - Portrait de dame - 1822
Agrandir les 12 photo(s) supplémentaires.

Description de l'antiquité :

"Anton Bayer - Portrait de dame - 1822"
Antonín (Anton) Bayer est né en 1768 à Svatá Anna (République tchèque) et est mort en 1833 à Prague. Il a fait ses études à l'Académie des Beaux-Arts à Prague, où il a vécu presque toute sa vie, sauf un court stage à Budapest entre 1821 et 1823, et un autre à Vienne vers 1825. Son œuvre comprend surtout des paysages, des portraits, des miniatures et des scènes de genre. La plupart de sa clientèle provenait de l'aristocratie, spécialement les familles Thun et Nostiz.

La femme représentée n'est pas précisément identifiée, mais le tableau formait une paire intitulée "Herr und Dame" vendus séparément dans une salle aux enchères à Munich en 2004. L'homme sur l'autre tableau représentait soit un riche propriétaire de la ville de Lemberg (maintenant Lviv, Ukraine) soit un chargé administratif de la famille impériale d'Autriche. Cette dame serait donc son épouse.

Elle est assise avec le bras droit appuyé sur une table style Empire, devant une colonne dorique et un rideau de soie vert. Elle porte une robe décolletée en satin de soie couleur gris-bleu avec épaules bouffantes, un délicat bonnet de dentelle fleurie transparent et un châle de mousseline rose autour du dos et bras gauche. Ses cheveux noirs sont coiffés de boucles en forme de tire-bouchon, à la mode de l'époque.


Artiste : Antonín (Anton) Bayer (1768-1833).
Signé et daté en bas à gauche: A. Bayer, 1822.
Technique : Huile sur toile.
État : Trés bon état.
Toile: 96 x 74 cm.
Cadre: 116 x 92 cm. Bois doré, cadre original. Bon état général.


Prix : 4400 €
Artiste : Anton Bayer (1768-1833)
Epoque : 19ème siècle
Style : Louis Philippe-Restauration-Charles X
Etat : Très bon état

Matière : Huile sur toile
Largeur : 74 cm.
Hauteur : 96 cm.

Référence (ID) : 670152
CONTACTER L'ANTIQUAIRE
wait...
Voir la galerie de cet antiquaire
Imprimer fiche

"Winckelmann Gallery" Voir plus d'objets de cet antiquaire

"Tableaux Portraits, Louis Philippe-Restauration-Charles X"

Antiquités similaires sur Proantic.com
Recevez notre newsletter
Winckelmann Gallery
Tableaux du XVIIe au XXe siècle
Anton Bayer - Portrait de dame - 1822


*Un message de confirmation vous sera envoyé par info@proantic.com Vérifiez votre messagerie y compris le "Courrrier Indésirable"

Thank you! Your submission has been received!

Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form