18th Century Wool Tapestry With Floral Decorations And River Landscape flag

18th Century Wool Tapestry With Floral Decorations And River Landscape
Click to enlarge the 7 pictures.

Object description :

"18th Century Wool Tapestry With Floral Decorations And River Landscape "
18th Century Wool Tapestry with Floral Decorations and River Landscape

This large tapestry in wool was made in the Louis XV era, in the eighteenth century. It has a decoration inscribed inside a border with floral elements. The base is in red, on which stand out on the sides two large oval spaces decorated with polychrome compositions of flowers and fruit and elements of classic taste, ivy branches and volutes. In the centre, inside a frame with floral decorations is depicted a river landscape of archaic taste. The view, crossed on the right by a river that flows between meadows and hills with forest vegetation, is animated by the figure of a man, placed behind, that with his left arm supports a bird: he could be identified in a falconer. In the lower and central part, inside a small oval frame is represented a deer.
The presence of the hunting lodge and the call to falconry, characteristic amusement of the upper classes and the nobility of the eighteenth century, suggest that this majestic tapestry was designed for a castle or a hunting lodge of some wealthy nobleman. The commissioning and possession of this kind of artifacts was in fact the prerogative of the wealthy classes, as they were very expensive. However, they were widespread in all the European courts. The success of the decorative tapestry is partly explained by its easy portability: kings and nobles could roll them up and carry them from one residence to another and were draped on the walls of castles for insulation during the winter, as well as for decorative display.
This tapestry was mounted on a frame, with a frame. This allows easy placement on your wall, as well as a painting. Of great scenic effect and highly decorative, this tapestry is characterized by bright and warm colours, extremely pleasant in any environment. Equally, the decoration, easy to appreciate, is perfect alongside antique or modern furnishings and in any type of environment.
Price : 8500 €
Period:18th century
Style:Louis 15th, Transition
Condition : Bon état

Material : Laine
Width : 200
Height : 166

Reference : 644229
Contact Dealer
wait...
Go to the dealer's gallery
Print

"Brozzetti Antichità" see more objects from this dealer

"Tapestries, Louis 15th, Transition"

more objects on Proantic.com
Subscribe to newsletter
Brozzetti Antichità
18th Century Wool Tapestry With Floral Decorations And River Landscape
0039 348 493 5001


*We will send you a confirmation email from info@proantic.com Please check your messages, including the spam folder.

Thank you! Your submission has been received!

Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form

Grande Tapisserie En Laine Avec Des Décorations Florales Et Paysage Fluvial, XVIIIe Siècle flag

Grande Tapisserie En Laine Avec Des Décorations Florales Et Paysage Fluvial, XVIIIe Siècle
Agrandir les 7 photo(s) supplémentaires.

Description de l'antiquité :

"Grande Tapisserie En Laine Avec Des Décorations Florales Et Paysage Fluvial, XVIIIe Siècle"
Grande tapisserie en laine avec des décorations florales et paysage fluvial, XVIIIe siècle

Cette grande tapisserie en laine fut réalisée à l’époque Louis XV, au XVIIIe siècle. Il présente un décor inscrit à l’intérieur d’une bordure avec des éléments floraux. La base de fond est de couleur rouge, sur laquelle se détachent sur les côtés deux grands espaces ovoïdes décorés de compositions polychromes de fleurs et de fruits et d’éléments de goût classique, sarments de lierre et volutes. Au centre, à l’intérieur d’un cadre avec des décorations florales est représenté un paysage fluvial de goût archaïque. La vue, traversée à droite par une rivière qui coule entre prairies et reliefs avec végétation boisée, est animée par la figure d’un homme, place de dos, qui avec le bras gauche soutient un oiseau : il pourrait être identifié chez un fauconnier. Dans la partie inférieure et centrale, à l’intérieur d’un petit cadre ovale est représenté un cerf.
La présence de la quête et l’appel à la fauconnerie, caractéristique des loisirs des classes les plus élevées et de la noblesse du XVIIIe siècle, laissent supposer que cette majestueuse tapisserie avait été conçue pour un château ou un domaine de chasse de quelques riches nobles. Le commanditaire et la possession de ce genre d’objets étaient en effet l’apanage des classes aisées, car ils étaient très chers. Cependant, ils se répandirent dans toutes les cours d’Europe. Le succès de la tapisserie décorative s’explique en partie par sa transportabilité facile : les rois et les nobles pouvaient les rouler et les transporter d’une résidence à l’autre et étaient drapés sur les murs des châteaux pour isolation pendant l’hiver, ainsi que pour exposition décorative.
Cette tapisserie a été montée sur un cadre, avec un cadre. Cela permet un placement facile sur votre mur, comme une peinture. De grand effet scénique et hautement décoratif, cette tapisserie se distingue par des couleurs vives et chaudes, extrêmement agréables dans n’importe quel environnement. Tout aussi le décor, facile à apprécier, est parfait à côté de meubles anciens ou modernes et dans tout type d’environnement.
Prix : 8500 €
Epoque : 18ème siècle
Style : Louis XV - Transition
Etat : Bon état

Matière : Laine
Largeur : 200
Hauteur : 166

Référence (ID) : 644229
CONTACTER L'ANTIQUAIRE
wait...
Voir la galerie de cet antiquaire
Imprimer fiche

"Brozzetti Antichità" Voir plus d'objets de cet antiquaire

"Tapisseries, Louis XV - Transition"

Antiquités similaires sur Proantic.com
Recevez notre newsletter
Brozzetti Antichità
Grande Tapisserie En Laine Avec Des Décorations Florales Et Paysage Fluvial, XVIIIe Siècle
0039 348 493 5001


*Un message de confirmation vous sera envoyé par info@proantic.com Vérifiez votre messagerie y compris le "Courrrier Indésirable"

Thank you! Your submission has been received!

Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form