Pierre Farge (1878-1947) Oil On Canvas Paris Les Invalides 20th Century flag

Pierre Farge (1878-1947) Oil On Canvas Paris Les Invalides 20th Century
Click to enlarge the 11 pictures.

Object description :

"Pierre Farge (1878-1947) Oil On Canvas Paris Les Invalides 20th Century"
We present this poetic living room painting, oil on canvas by the famous landscape painter Pierre Farge (1878-1947), signed, fully restored and with a modern frame specially made to measure.

It is signed lower right, coeval and original.

The large painting takes us to one of the most beautiful cities in the world: Paris, the monument in question is one of the most beautiful and symbolic of the city: Les Invalides. The front view of the Dome of the Invalids is splendid, this royal chapel was built between 1677 and 1706. The interior decorations carried out at that time enhance the glory of Louis XIV, the monarchy and his armies.

Temple of Mars during the Revolution, the Dome church became a military pantheon at the instigation of Napoleon Bonaparte, with the installation of the tomb of Turenne (1800) and a funeral monument of Vauban (1807-1808). In 1800, the First Consul orders to translate the body of Turenne, one of the most famous marshals of France of the Great century, under the Dome in a monumental tomb.

National funerals accompany the return of the ashes of Emperor Napoleon I, transferred to the Invalides on December 15, 1840 while awaiting the construction of the tomb. This was commissioned in 1842 by King Luigi Filippo to the architect Visconti (1791-1853), who had major transformations carried out under the Dome, with an enormous excavation to shelter the tomb. The body of Emperor Napoleon I was deposited there on April 2, 1861.

The details of the painting are almost endless: the green color of the gardens, the perimeter part of the doors and especially the structure of the Parisian monument. The sky is the co-protagonist of this splendid representation, giving a feeling of freshness to the observer.

Cleaning and restoration by Mrs. Eva Moreno Serrano, graduate of the University of Seville - Faculty of Fine Arts Santa Isabel of Hungary with specialization in conservation and restoration of paintings and sculptures, Master in creation and communication cultural projects of the Chamber of Toledo Commerce and European Master in Art, Culture, Conservation and Management of Cultural Heritage.

A detailed technical report is published, with photos, the state of conservation before and after the restoration with a description and dates by Dr Eva Moreno Serrano and this gives added value to the work.


For more photos and information: do not hesitate to contact me.

Shipping worldwide in agglomerated wood crate (free of customs restrictions) via Fed Ex or private courier (depending on the size of the object and its fragility), if your destination does not appear in the rates, contact us or write to us.

Shipping included in the price for the following countries (excluding islands): Spain, Italy, Portugal, France, Germany, Austria, Switzerland, England, Belgium, Holland.

We offer convenient personalized payments, contact us to find out more.

Take a look at our social media profiles to read customer reviews and view our shipping packaging.

Nicolò Di Giuseppe
Whats App +34 665372671
Antica Roma Gallery
anticaromatoledo@gmail.com
Instagram: antica_roma_gallery

Pierre Farge (1878-1947)

He was a French street painter, active in the first half of the 20th century. He mainly devotes himself to painting Parisian monuments and landscapes.

Farge began to exhibit his works in Paris at the Salon des Tuileries in 1930 and identified with the painters of the Paris School, a group of artists who came to France in search of political, religious and artistic freedom.

Among the artists who greatly influenced Farge were Maurice Utrillo and Le Douanier Rousseau, who distinguished themselves by creating a "naive style" in painting. By flattening the surface of the image and ignoring the principles of the classical perspective, Farge succeeded in creating an innocent but childish vision of the world.

Like Utrillo, Farge sought to represent the emblematic monuments of Paris, such as the Sacré Coeur in Montmartre, Notre Dame de Paris, Les Invalides and the Arc de Triomphe. He used soft shades of gray, beige, brown and black, which reflect the tones of the Parisian sky and add intimacy and a poetic feel to his work.
Price : 1000 €
Period:20th Century
Style:Art Deco
Condition : Restauré par notre atelier

Material : Huile sur toile - cadre moderne sur mesure
Width : encadré cm. 110
Height : encadré cm. 90

Reference : 638419
Contact Dealer
wait...
Go to the dealer's gallery
Print

"Antica Roma Gallery" see more objects from this dealer

"Painting Landscape, Art Deco"

more objects on Proantic.com
Subscribe to newsletter
Antica Roma Gallery
Only singular antiquities
Pierre Farge (1878-1947) Oil On Canvas Paris Les Invalides 20th Century
+34 665372671
+34 665372671 aussi Whats' App


*We will send you a confirmation email from info@proantic.com Please check your messages, including the spam folder.

Thank you! Your submission has been received!

Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form

Pierre Farge (1878-1947) Huile Sur Toile Paris Dôme Des Invalides 20ème Siècle flag

Pierre Farge (1878-1947) Huile Sur Toile Paris Dôme Des Invalides 20ème Siècle
Agrandir les 11 photo(s) supplémentaires.

Description de l'antiquité :

"Pierre Farge (1878-1947) Huile Sur Toile Paris Dôme Des Invalides 20ème Siècle"
Nous vous présentons ce tableau poétique de salon, huile sur toile du célèbre peintre paysagiste Pierre Farge (1878-1947), signé, entièrement restauré et avec un cadre moderne spécialement réalisé sur mesure.

Il est signé en bas à droite.

Le grand tableau nous emmène dans l'une des plus belles villes du monde: Paris, le monument en question est l'un des plus beaux et symboliques de la ville: Les Invalides. La vue de face du Dôme des Invalides est splendide, cette chapelle royale a été construite entre 1677 et 1706. Les décorations intérieures réalisées à cette époque rehaussent la gloire de Louis XIV, de la monarchie et de ses armées.

Temple de Mars à la Révolution, l'église du Dôme devient un panthéon militaire sous l'impulsion de Napoléon Bonaparte, avec l'installation de la tombe de Turenne (1800) et d'un monument funéraire de Vauban (1807-1808). En 1800, le Premier Consul ordonne de traduire le corps de Turenne, l'un des maréchaux les plus célèbres de France du Grand siècle, sous le Dôme dans une tombe monumentale.

Des funérailles nationales accompagnent le retour des cendres de l'empereur Napoléon Ier, transféré aux Invalides le 15 décembre 1840 en attendant la construction du tombeau. Celui-ci fut commandé en 1842 par le roi Luigi Filippo à l'architecte Visconti (1791-1853), qui fit effectuer d'importantes transformations sous le Dôme, avec une énorme fouille pour abriter la tombe. Le corps de l'empereur Napoléon Ier y a été déposé le 2 avril 1861.

Les détails du tableau sont presque infinis: la couleur verte des jardins, la partie périmétrique des portes et surtout la structure du monument parisien. Le ciel est le co-protagoniste de cette splendide représentation, donnant une sensation de fraîcheur à l'observateur.

Nettoyage et restauration par Mme Eva Moreno Serrano, diplômée de l'Université de Séville - Faculté des Beaux-Arts Santa Isabel de Hongrie avec spécialisation en conservation et restauration de peintures et sculptures, Master en création et communication projets culturels de la Chambre de Toledo Commerce et Master européen en art, culture, conservation et gestion du patrimoine culturel.

Un rapport technique détaillé est publié, avec des photos, l'état de conservation avant et après la restauration avec une description et des dates par le Dr Eva Moreno Serrano et cela donne une valeur ajoutée aux travaux.

Pour plus de photos et d'informations: n'hésitez pas à me contacter.

Expédition dans le monde entier dans une caisse en boisaggloméré (exempt de restrictions douanières) via Fed Ex ou coursier privé (en fonction de la taille de l'objet et de sa fragilité), si votre destination n'apparaît pas dans les tarifs, contactez-nous ou écrivez-nous.

Livraison incluse dans le prix pour les pays suivants (hors îles): Espagne, Italie, Portugal, France, Allemagne, Autriche, Suisse, Angleterre, Belgique, Hollande.

Nous proposons des paiements personnalisés pratiques, contactez-nous pour en savoir plus.

Jetez un œil à nos profils de médias sociaux pour lire les avis des clients et consulter nos emballages d'expédition.
Nicolò Di Giuseppe
Whats App +34 665372671
Antica Roma Gallery
anticaromatoledo@gmail.com
Instagram: anticaromatoledo


Pierre Farge (1878-1947)

Il était un peintre de rue français, actif dans la première moitié du 20e siècle. Il se consacre principalement à la peinture de monuments et de paysages parisiens.

Farge commence à exposer ses œuvres à Paris au Salon des Tuileries en 1930 et s'identifie aux peintres de l'Ecole de Paris, un groupe d'artistes venus en France en quête de liberté politique, religieuse et artistique.

Parmi les artistes qui ont grandement influencé Farge, on compte Maurice Utrillo et Le Douanier Rousseau, qui se sont distingués en créant un "style naïf" dans la peinture. En aplatissant la surface de l'image et en ignorant les principes de la perspective classique, Farge a réussi à créer une vision innocente mais enfantine du monde.

Comme Utrillo, Farge a cherché à représenter les monuments emblématiques de Paris, tels que le Sacré Coeur à Montmartre, Notre Dame de Paris, Les Invalides et l'Arc de Triomphe. Il a utilisé des teintes douces composées de gris, beige, marron et noir, qui reflètent les tons du ciel parisien et ajoutent de l'intimité et une sensation poétique à son travail.
Prix : 1500 €
Epoque : 20ème siècle
Style : Art Déco
Etat : Restauré par notre atelier

Matière : Huile sur toile - cadre moderne sur mesure
Largeur : encadré cm. 110
Hauteur : encadré cm. 90

Référence (ID) : 638419
CONTACTER L'ANTIQUAIRE
wait...
Voir la galerie de cet antiquaire
Imprimer fiche

"Antica Roma Gallery" Voir plus d'objets de cet antiquaire

"Tableaux Paysages, Art Déco"

Antiquités similaires sur Proantic.com
Recevez notre newsletter
Antica Roma Gallery
Seulement des antiquités singulières
Pierre Farge (1878-1947) Huile Sur Toile Paris Dôme Des Invalides 20ème Siècle
+34 665372671
+34 665372671 aussi Whats' App


*Un message de confirmation vous sera envoyé par info@proantic.com Vérifiez votre messagerie y compris le "Courrrier Indésirable"

Thank you! Your submission has been received!

Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form