This object was sold

Jacopo Amigoni (venice 1682 - Madrid 1752), Portrait Of A Lady As Allegory Of Sculpture

Jacopo Amigoni (venice 1682 - Madrid 1752), Portrait Of A Lady As Allegory Of Sculpture
pictures.

Object description :

"Jacopo Amigoni (venice 1682 - Madrid 1752), Portrait Of A Lady As Allegory Of Sculpture"
Jacopo Amigoni (Venice 1682 - Madrid 1752), workshop
Portrait of a girl in the guise of an Allegory of Sculpture

First half of the eighteenth century

oil on canvas, cm. 82 x 65,
with antique frame cm. 88 x 72

Details of the work: https://www.antichitacastelbarco.it/it/prodotto/ritrait-of-fanciulla-allegoria-della-scultura-amigoni

This enchanting painting gives us the vision of a fascinating female figure emerging from the background shadow, and which we can identify in an allegorical key as the personification of the Art of Sculpture.

The features of the face, certainly inspired by a noblewoman of some European court, are enhanced by the light that softly highlights the delicate complexion, the rosy cheeks, the hairstyle embellished with a tiara, giving them, together with the fluffy drapery that envelop, an aura of suspended and seductive charm.

The painting is ascribed to the pictorial sentiment of the Venetian JACOPO AMIGONI (Venice, 1682 - Madrid, 1752), active in the first half of the eighteenth century and considered one of the most important European representatives of the Rococo pictorial culture.

The young woman, holding a small sculptor's chisel in her hand, touches the marble head of a classical, Roman or Greek female divinity with her arm, alluding to her representative role for noble sculptural art.

The compositional clarity, full of lightness and grace, combined with the attention to light and the luminous chromatic elegance that invests the figure, are elements that characterize the particular creative spirit of the Amigoni, and which we find in our portrait.

The result is a delicate, exquisitely Rococo portrait, affectionate but at the same time extremely elegant, proposed in an allegorical key, according to the best spirit expressed by the painter throughout his career. With the exception of a few stays in Italy, mainly in Venice, between 1740 and 1747, and perhaps in Rome, Amigoni worked in the major European courts, becoming extremely appreciated also as a portraitist of the high aristocracy.

From about 1717 to 1727 he was in Munich, England between 1729 and 1739, in Paris in 1736 and, from 1747 onwards, at the court of Ferdinand VI in Madrid, where he died in 1752. It is therefore strength that the his artistic vision developed a sensitivity for decoration and an expressive lightness corresponding to the client and his work ranged from fresco to adorn residential palaces and castles, portraits, mythological paintings and religious works cloaked in a delicacy of tones and easily recognizable poses.

The work, like all our objects, is sold accompanied by a photographic expertise with a descriptive card;
Contact us for any information.

We take care of and organize the transport of the purchased works, both for Italy and abroad, through professional and insured carriers.

View more from this dealer

View more - Portrait

Contact Dealer
Subscribe to newsletter

Antichità Castelbarco
Old paintings, furniture and works of art

Jacopo Amigoni (venice 1682 - Madrid 1752), Portrait Of A Lady As Allegory Of Sculpture
+39 349 4296409
+39 333 2679466 (EN)


*We will send you a confirmation email from info@proantic.com Please check your messages, including the spam folder.

Thank you! Your submission has been received!

Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form

objet vendu

Jacopo Amigoni (Venise 1682 - Madrid 1752), Portrait d'Une Dame Comme Allégorie De La Sculpture

Jacopo Amigoni (Venise 1682 - Madrid 1752), Portrait d'Une Dame Comme Allégorie De La Sculpture
photo(s) supplémentaires.

Description de l'antiquité :

"Jacopo Amigoni (Venise 1682 - Madrid 1752), Portrait d'Une Dame Comme Allégorie De La Sculpture"
Jacopo Amigoni (Venise, 1682 - Madrid, 1752) atelier
Portrait d'une jeune fille sous les traits d'une allégorie de la sculpture

Première moitié du XVIIIe siècle

huile sur toile, cm. 82 x 65,
avec cadre antique cm. 88 x 72

Détails des travaux: https://www.antichitacastelbarco.it/it/prodotto/ritteggio-di-fanciulla-allegoria-della-scultura-amigoni

Ce tableau nous donne la vision d'une fascinante figure féminine émergeant de l'ombre du fond, et que nous pouvons identifier dans une clé allégorique comme la personnification de l'Art de la Sculpture.

Les traits du visage, certainement inspirés par une noble de quelque cour européenne, sont rehaussés par la lumière qui met doucement en valeur le teint délicat, les joues roses, la coiffure agrémentée d'un diadème, leur donnant, ainsi que la draperie duveteuse qui enveloppe, une aura de charme suspendu et séduisant.

La peinture est attribuée au sentiment pictural du vénitien JACOPO AMIGONI (Venise, 1682 - Madrid, 1752), actif dans la première moitié du XVIIIe siècle et considéré comme l'un des représentants européens les plus importants de la culture picturale rococo.

La jeune femme, tenant à la main un petit ciseau de sculpteur, touche la tête de marbre d'une divinité féminine classique, romaine ou grecque avec son bras, faisant allusion à son rôle représentatif pour le noble art sculptural.

La clarté de la composition, pleine de légèreté et de grâce, associée à l'attention portée à la lumière et à l'élégance chromatique lumineuse qui investit la figure, sont des éléments qui caractérisent l'esprit créatif particulier de l'Amigoni, et que l'on retrouve dans notre portrait.

Le résultat est un portrait délicat, délicieusement rococo, affectueux mais en même temps extrêmement élégant, proposé dans une touche allégorique, selon le meilleur esprit exprimé par le peintre tout au long de sa carrière. À l'exception de quelques séjours en Italie, principalement à Venise, entre 1740 et 1747, et peut-être à Rome, Amigoni a travaillé dans les grandes cours européennes, devenant extrêmement apprécié aussi comme portraitiste de la haute aristocratie.

De 1717 à 1727 environ, il fut à Munich, en Angleterre entre 1729 et 1739, à Paris en 1736 et, à partir de 1747, à la cour de Ferdinand VI à Madrid, où il mourut en 1752. Il est donc fort que le sa vision artistique développe une sensibilité pour la décoration et une légèreté expressive correspondant au client et son travail va de la fresque à l'ornement des palais et châteaux résidentiels, des portraits, des peintures mythologiques et des œuvres religieuses revêtues d'une délicatesse de tons et de poses facilement reconnaissables.

L'œuvre, comme tous nos objets, est vendue accompagnée d'une expertise photographique avec une fiche descriptive;
Contactez-nous pour toute information.

Nous prenons en charge et organisons le transport des œuvres achetées, à la fois pour l'Italie et à l'étranger, par des transporteurs professionnels et assurés.

Voir plus d'objets de cet antiquaire

Antiquités - Tableaux portraits

CONTACTER L'ANTIQUAIRE
Recevez notre newsletter

Antichità Castelbarco
Tableaux anciens, meubles et objets d'art

Jacopo Amigoni (Venise 1682 - Madrid 1752), Portrait d'Une Dame Comme Allégorie De La Sculpture
+39 349 4296409
+39 333 2679466 (EN)


*Un message de confirmation vous sera envoyé par info@proantic.com Vérifiez votre messagerie y compris le "Courrrier Indésirable"

Thank you! Your submission has been received!

Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form