Salvatore Postiglione (naples 1861-1906) Signed, Portrait Of A Young Neapolitan Girl flag

Salvatore Postiglione (naples 1861-1906) Signed, Portrait Of A Young Neapolitan Girl
Click to enlarge the 10 pictures.

Object description :

"Salvatore Postiglione (naples 1861-1906) Signed, Portrait Of A Young Neapolitan Girl"
Postiglione Salvatore (Naples 1861 - 1906)
Signed on the bottom right


Portrait of a young Neapolitan girl

oil on canvas, cm. 71 x 51
Framed cm. 93 x 73

This splendid work, depicting a portrait of a young woman who scrutinizes the observer with an intense beauty, is a work by the Neapolitan Salvatore Postiglione, an appreciated romantic painter active in Naples in the second half of the 1800s and the beginning of the 1900s.

Son of the artist Luigi Postiglione and brother of Luca Postiglione, he took the first lessons from his father and later studied at the Morelli Academy of Art in Modena. In 1902 he was appointed professor at the Modena Academy. Today his paintings are found in the museums of Rome, Naples and Trieste.

Between the end of the nineteenth century and the beginning of the twentieth century Postiglione began to devote himself almost exclusively to the portraitist activity, with a profitable production of works that would be highly appreciated by the Neapolitan bourgeois class. He therefore interprets a joyful painting inspired by popular vitality, very vivid in his portraits, which recalls the stylistic ways of Vincenzo Irolli.

By way of comparison, in which you can grasp the many similarities, stylistic and composer, a work that appeared on the antiques market (Shoteby's, Amsterdam April 2008), depicting a couple of children resting on powder pink cushions, the same fabric with the same nuances that we find in the guise of our girl (https://www.sothebys.com/it/auctions/ecatalogue/2008/19th-century-paintings-am1049/lot.78.html).
Even a work from the collection of Palazzo Colonna di Stigliano in Naples 'For a new mass', follows some features of the face, with large eyes and expressions up to full lips (https://it.wikipedia.org/wiki/File: Salvatore_postiglione, _per_una_messa_novella, _1894.JPG).


Works in excellent condition.

The painting, like all our objects, is sold with a certificate of photographic authenticity in accordance with the law (FIMA - CINOA).

For more information, please contact us.
Price : 8500 €
Artist : Postiglione Salvatore (naples 1861-1906) Signé En Bas à Droite
Period:19th century
Style:Renaissance, Louis 13th
Condition : Très bon état

Material : Huile sur toile
Width : encadré cm. 73
Height : encadré cm. 93

Reference : 628708
Contact Dealer
wait...
Go to the dealer's gallery
Print

"Antichità Castelbarco" see more objects from this dealer

"Portrait, Renaissance, Louis 13th"

more objects on Proantic.com
Subscribe to newsletter
Antichità Castelbarco
Old paintings, furniture and works of art
Salvatore Postiglione (naples 1861-1906) Signed, Portrait Of A Young Neapolitan Girl
+39 349 4296409
+39 333 2679466 (EN)


*We will send you a confirmation email from info@proantic.com Please check your messages, including the spam folder.

Thank you! Your submission has been received!

Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form

Salvatore Postiglione (Naples 1861-1906) Signé, Portrait d'Une Jeune Fille Napolitaine flag

Salvatore Postiglione (Naples 1861-1906) Signé, Portrait d'Une Jeune Fille Napolitaine
Agrandir les 10 photo(s) supplémentaires.

Description de l'antiquité :

"Salvatore Postiglione (Naples 1861-1906) Signé, Portrait d'Une Jeune Fille Napolitaine"
Postiglione Salvatore (Naples 1861-1906)
Signé en bas à droite

Portrait d'une jeune fille napolitaine

huile sur toile, cm. 71 x 51
Encadré cm. 93 x 73

Cette magnifique œuvre, représentant un portrait d'une jeune femme qui scrute l'observateur avec une beauté intense, est une œuvre du Napolitain Salvatore Postiglione, un peintre romantique apprécié actif à Naples dans la seconde moitié des années 1800 et au début des années 1900.

Fils de l'artiste Luigi Postiglione et frère de Luca Postiglione, il prend les premières leçons de son père puis étudie à la Morelli Academy of Art de Modène. En 1902, il est nommé professeur à l'Académie de Modène. Aujourd'hui, ses peintures se trouvent dans les musées de Rome, Naples et Trieste.

Entre la fin du XIXe siècle et le début du XXe siècle, Postiglione a commencé à se consacrer presque exclusivement à l'activité portraitiste, avec une production rentable d'œuvres qui seraient très appréciées par la classe bourgeoise napolitaine. Il interprète donc une peinture joyeuse inspirée de la vitalité populaire, très vivante dans ses portraits, qui rappelle les manières stylistiques de Vincenzo Irolli.

A titre de comparaison, dans laquelle vous pouvez saisir les nombreuses similitudes, stylistique et compositrice, une œuvre apparue sur le marché des antiquités (Shoteby's, Amsterdam avril 2008), représentant un couple d'enfants reposant sur des coussins rose poudré, le même tissu avec le mêmes nuances que nous trouvons sous le couvert de notre fille (https://www.sothebys.com/it/auctions/ecatalogue/2008/19th-century-paintings-am1049/lot.78.html).
Même une œuvre de la collection du Palazzo Colonna di Stigliano à Naples «Pour une nouvelle masse», suit certaines caractéristiques du visage, avec de grands yeux et des expressions jusqu'aux lèvres pleines (https://it.wikipedia.org/wiki/File: Salvatore_postiglione, _per_una_messa_novella, _1894.JPG).

Fonctionne en excellent état.

Le tableau, comme tous nos objets, est vendu avec un certificat d'authenticité photographique conformément à la loi (FIMA - CINOA).
Pour plus d'informations, contactez nous.
Prix : 8500 €
Artiste : Postiglione Salvatore (naples 1861-1906) Signé En Bas à Droite
Epoque : 19ème siècle
Style : Haute époque-Renaissance-Louis XIII
Etat : Très bon état

Matière : Huile sur toile
Largeur : encadré cm. 73
Hauteur : encadré cm. 93

Référence (ID) : 628708
CONTACTER L'ANTIQUAIRE
wait...
Voir la galerie de cet antiquaire
Imprimer fiche

"Antichità Castelbarco" Voir plus d'objets de cet antiquaire

"Tableaux Portraits, Haute époque-Renaissance-Louis XIII"

Antiquités similaires sur Proantic.com
Recevez notre newsletter
Antichità Castelbarco
Tableaux anciens, meubles et objets d'art
Salvatore Postiglione (Naples 1861-1906) Signé, Portrait d'Une Jeune Fille Napolitaine
+39 349 4296409
+39 333 2679466 (EN)


*Un message de confirmation vous sera envoyé par info@proantic.com Vérifiez votre messagerie y compris le "Courrrier Indésirable"

Thank you! Your submission has been received!

Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form