This object was sold

Marina With Storm And Castle On The Rocks, Bartolomeo Pedon (venice 1665-1732)

Marina With Storm And Castle On The Rocks, Bartolomeo Pedon (venice 1665-1732)
pictures.

Object description :

"Marina With Storm And Castle On The Rocks, Bartolomeo Pedon (venice 1665-1732)"
This suggestive coastal view dating back to the end of the 17th century, where the waves of the stormy sea rush against the coast, is to be placed in the most valuable production of the great Venetian landscape painter Bartolomeo Pedon (Venice 1665-1732).

Bartolomeo Pedon (Venice 1665-1732), attributed
Stormy marina with shipwreck and castle on the rocks
Late 17th century, oil on canvas, cm. 66 x 90, with frame cm. 80 x 105


Details of the work: https://www.antichitacastelbarco.it/it/prodotto/bartolomeo-pedon--venezia-1665-1732--attribuito

To be counted among the most interesting landscape painters of the Baroque-era Venetian artistic panorama, Pedon's production boasts extravagant, stormy scenes, night and fantastic views, which stand out considerably compared to the Arcadian taste of the time, and highlighting a great pictorial originality.

We see the skilful use of pictorial material and light tones, spread with rapid touches to convey a lively effect of movement, creating a truly shocking illusion of waves dragged to break against the rocks. The bright color scheme, always enhanced by chiaroscuro games of considerable effect, also highlight the author's descriptive ability, and give depth to the imaginative articulation of the landscape.

Of the many boats that, with their crew, were seized by the storm, one remained unharmed, while the castaways are struggling to contrast the disruptive force of nature: some have found shelter on the rocks, while others try to maintain control of the vehicles and to gain a safe harbor.

The large sailing ship that moves away from the coast, looking for escape in more open waters, is rich in detail and vigor: the strength of the wind is perceived in the crazed and swollen sails, in the banners lashed on the ship's masts and in the inclination of the hull.

The canvas is part of a thematic strand that was very successful during the seventeenth century, that of marine storms, since the taste for the 'frightening' that could derive from observing the power of the sea was highly appreciated, in how highly decorative and suitable to arouse the amazement of the observer.

The work, like all our objects, is sold accompanied by a FIMA photographic certificate of authenticity and lawful photographic origin.
We personally take care of and organize the packing and shipping of works of art with insurance all over the world.

View more from this dealer

View more - marine painting

Contact Dealer
Subscribe to newsletter

Antichità Castelbarco
Old paintings, furniture and works of art

Marina With Storm And Castle On The Rocks, Bartolomeo Pedon (venice 1665-1732)
+39 349 4296409
+39 333 2679466 (EN)


*We will send you a confirmation email from info@proantic.com Please check your messages, including the spam folder.

Thank you! Your submission has been received!

Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form

objet vendu

Marina en Tempête Et Château Perché, Bartolomeo Pedon (Venise 1665-1732)

Marina en Tempête Et Château Perché, Bartolomeo Pedon (Venise 1665-1732)
photo(s) supplémentaires.

Description de l'antiquité :

"Marina en Tempête Et Château Perché, Bartolomeo Pedon (Venise 1665-1732)"
Cette suggestive vue côtière datant de la fin du XVIIe siècle, où les vagues de la mer orageuse se précipitent contre la côte, doit être placée dans la production la plus précieuse du grand peintre paysagiste vénitien Bartolomeo Pedon (Venise 1665-1732).

Détails du travail: https://www.antichitacastelbarco.it/it/prodotto/bartolomeo-pedon--venezia-1665-1732--attribuito

Bartolomeo Pedon (Venise 1665-1732), attribué
Marina orageuse avec naufrage et château sur les rochers
Fin du 17e siècle, huile sur toile, cm. 66 x 90, avec cadre cm. 80 x 105


Pour être comptée parmi les peintres paysagistes les plus intéressants du panorama artistique vénitien de l'époque baroque, la production de Pedon offre une scénographie extravagante et orageuse, des vues nocturnes et fantastiques, qui se distinguent considérablement par rapport au goût arcadien de l'époque, et soulignant une grande originalité picturale.

Nous voyons l'utilisation habile de matériaux picturaux et de tons clairs, répartis avec des touches rapides pour transmettre un effet animé de mouvement, créant une illusion vraiment choquante d'ondes traînées pour se briser contre les rochers. Le jeu de couleurs vives, toujours amélioré par des jeux de clair-obscur d'un effet considérable, met également en évidence la capacité descriptive de l'auteur et donne de la profondeur à l'articulation imaginative du paysage.

Parmi les nombreux bateaux qui, avec leur équipage, ont été saisis par la tempête, un est resté indemne, tandis que les naufragés ont du mal à contraster la force perturbatrice de la nature: certains ont trouvé refuge sur les rochers, tandis que d'autres tentent de garder le contrôle des véhicules. et pour obtenir un port sûr.

Le grand voilier qui s'éloigne de la côte, à la recherche d'évasion dans des eaux plus ouvertes, est riche en détails et en vigueur: la force du vent est perçue dans les voiles fendues et gonflées, dans les bannières arrimées sur les mâts du navire et dans l'inclinaison de la coque.

La toile fait partie d'un volet thématique qui a connu un grand succès au XVIIe siècle, celui des tempêtes marines, car le goût de la «peur» qui pouvait découler de l'observation de la puissance de la mer était très apprécié, en comment hautement décoratif et approprié pour susciter l'étonnement de l'observateur.

L'œuvre, comme tous nos objets, est vendue accompagnée d'un certificat photographique FIMA d'authenticité et d'origine photographique légale.
Nous prenons en charge et organisons personnellement l'emballage et l'expédition des œuvres d'art avec assurance dans le monde entier.

Voir plus d'objets de cet antiquaire

Antiquités - Tableaux marine

CONTACTER L'ANTIQUAIRE
Recevez notre newsletter

Antichità Castelbarco
Tableaux anciens, meubles et objets d'art

Marina en Tempête Et Château Perché, Bartolomeo Pedon (Venise 1665-1732)
+39 349 4296409
+39 333 2679466 (EN)


*Un message de confirmation vous sera envoyé par info@proantic.com Vérifiez votre messagerie y compris le "Courrrier Indésirable"

Thank you! Your submission has been received!

Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form