Marie Madeleine, Circle Of Gian Domenico Cerrini (perugia 1609 - Rome 1681) flag

Marie Madeleine, Circle Of Gian Domenico Cerrini (perugia 1609 - Rome 1681)
Click to enlarge the 10 pictures.

Object description :

"Marie Madeleine, Circle Of Gian Domenico Cerrini (perugia 1609 - Rome 1681)"
Mary Magdalene
Roman classicism of the 17th century
Circle of Gian Domenico Cerrini (Perugia, 1609 - Rome, 1681)

Oil on slate
54.5 x 47.5 cm.
Framed 74 x 68 cm.

Details of the work:https://www.antichitacastelbarco.it/it/prodotto/maria-maddalena-cerchia-cerrini

A female character who has always been a favorite in art for her often contrasting faces, Mary Magdalene is beautifully portrayed here according to the canons of ideal beauty imposed by the classicism of the early 17th century

With his hands he holds the ampoule of ointment (Maddalena mirrofora), its typical iconographic element, which the sinner used to perfume the feet of Jesus, who also refers to the episode of the discovery of the resurrection, when Mary went to the sepulcher for sprinkle the body of the Messiah with perfumed balm.

Our Maddalene fully reflects the canons of classicism, whose aesthetic ideals tended to idealize the subjects portrayed: the Saint is in fact rendered with a classic pose, almost like an ancient statue, her hair neatly lifted by the wind and an ethereal expression, as well as the his white face.

In particular, the work recalls, for style and compositional taste, the compositions of the Perugian Giovanni Domenico Cerrini, one of the most distinguished exponents of Roman classicism, and among the main collaborators of Guido Reni in his workshop in Rome. According to various sources, he would have also worked for Domenichino, until he himself acquired an independent artistic personality in Rome.

Enjoying soon the favors of the Roman patrician families Spada and Rospigliosi, in particular thanks to the cardinals Bernardino Spada and Giulio Rospigliosi, Cerrini soon achieved great success, receiving many positions of the Roman curia and aristocracy.

The painting is made in oil on a slate support, according to a widely used technique starting from the first half of the sixteenth century. On a collector level, painting on marble or on blackboard is quite rare and precious.

Certificate of photographic authenticity according to the law.

We take care of and organize the transport of the purchased works, both for Italy and abroad, through professional and insured carriers.
For any information, do not hesitate to contact us.
Price : 4600 €
Artist : Cercle De Gian Domenico Cerrini (pérouse 1609 - Rome 1681)
Period:17th century
Style:Renaissance, Louis 13th
Condition : Très bon état

Material : Huile sur ardoise
Width : encadré 68 cm.
Height : encadré 74 cm.

Reference : 614116
Contact Dealer
wait...
Go to the dealer's gallery
Print

"Antichità Castelbarco" see more objects from this dealer

"Religious Paintings, Renaissance, Louis 13th"

more objects on Proantic.com
Subscribe to newsletter
Antichità Castelbarco
Old paintings, furniture and works of art
Marie Madeleine, Circle Of Gian Domenico Cerrini (perugia 1609 - Rome 1681)
+39 349 4296409
+39 333 2679466 (EN)


*We will send you a confirmation email from info@proantic.com Please check your messages, including the spam folder.

Thank you! Your submission has been received!

Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form

Marie Madeleine, Cercle de Gian Domenico Cerrini (Pérouse 1609 - Rome 1681) flag

Marie Madeleine, Cercle de Gian Domenico Cerrini (Pérouse 1609 - Rome 1681)
Agrandir les 10 photo(s) supplémentaires.

Description de l'antiquité :

"Marie Madeleine, Cercle de Gian Domenico Cerrini (Pérouse 1609 - Rome 1681)"
Marie Madeleine
Classicisme romain du XVIIe siècle
Cercle de Gian Domenico Cerrini (Pérouse, 1609 - Rome, 1681)

Huile sur ardoise
54,5 x 47,5 cm.
Encadré 74 x 68 cm.

Détails de l'oeuvre:https://www.antichitacastelbarco.it/it/prodotto/maria-maddalena-cerchia-cerrini

Personnage féminin qui a toujours été un favori dans l'art pour ses visages souvent contrastés, Marie-Madeleine est magnifiquement représentée ici selon les canons d'une beauté idéale imposée par le classicisme du début du XVIIe siècle

Avec ses mains, il tient l'ampoule de pommade (Maddalena mirrofora), son élément iconographique typique, que le pécheur utilisait pour parfumer les pieds de Jésus, qui se réfère également à l'épisode de la découverte de la résurrection, lorsque Marie est allée au sépulcre pour saupoudrez le corps du Messie d'un baume parfumé.

Notre Maddalene reflète pleinement les canons du classicisme, dont les idéaux esthétiques avaient tendance à idéaliser les sujets dépeints: le Saint est en fait rendu avec une pose classique, presque comme une statue ancienne, ses cheveux soigneusement soulevés par le vent et une expression éthérée, ainsi que le son visage blanc.

En particulier, l'œuvre rappelle, pour le style et le goût de la composition, les compositions du Pérouse Giovanni Domenico Cerrini, l'un des représentants les plus distingués du classicisme romain, et parmi les principaux collaborateurs de Guido Reni dans son atelier à Rome. Selon diverses sources, il aurait également travaillé pour Domenichino, jusqu'à ce qu'il acquière lui-même une personnalité artistique indépendante à Rome.

Bénéficiant bientôt des faveurs des familles patriciennes romaines Spada et Rospigliosi, en particulier grâce aux cardinaux Bernardino Spada et Giulio Rospigliosi, Cerrini connut rapidement un grand succès, recevant de nombreux postes de curie romaine et d'aristocratie.

La peinture est réalisée à l'huile sur un support en ardoise, selon une technique largement utilisée à partir de la première moitié du XVIe siècle. Au niveau collector, la peinture sur marbre ou sur tableau noir est assez rare et précieuse.

Certificat d'authenticité photographique selon la loi.

Nous prenons en charge et organisons le transport des œuvres achetées, aussi bien en Italie qu'à l'étranger, par le biais de transporteurs professionnels et assurés.
Pour toute information, n'hésitez pas à nous contacter.
Prix : 4600 €
Artiste : Cercle De Gian Domenico Cerrini (pérouse 1609 - Rome 1681)
Epoque : 17ème siècle
Style : Haute époque-Renaissance-Louis XIII
Etat : Très bon état

Matière : Huile sur ardoise
Largeur : encadré 68 cm.
Hauteur : encadré 74 cm.

Référence (ID) : 614116
CONTACTER L'ANTIQUAIRE
wait...
Voir la galerie de cet antiquaire
Imprimer fiche

"Antichità Castelbarco" Voir plus d'objets de cet antiquaire

"Tableaux Religieux, Haute époque-Renaissance-Louis XIII"

Antiquités similaires sur Proantic.com
Recevez notre newsletter
Antichità Castelbarco
Tableaux anciens, meubles et objets d'art
Marie Madeleine, Cercle de Gian Domenico Cerrini (Pérouse 1609 - Rome 1681)
+39 349 4296409
+39 333 2679466 (EN)


*Un message de confirmation vous sera envoyé par info@proantic.com Vérifiez votre messagerie y compris le "Courrrier Indésirable"

Thank you! Your submission has been received!

Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form