Venetian Gentleman With Letter, Bartolomeo Nazari (bergamo 1693 - Milan 1758) flag

Venetian Gentleman With Letter, Bartolomeo Nazari (bergamo 1693 - Milan 1758)
Click to enlarge the 10 pictures.

Object description :

"Venetian Gentleman With Letter, Bartolomeo Nazari (bergamo 1693 - Milan 1758)"
This beautiful portrait depicts a richly dressed gentleman, with an austere bearing, showing a letter with his right hand. The effigy wears an elegant reception dress, of which you can appreciate the lace and brocade embroidery of the bodice, painted with accuracy and extraordinary rendering. Note the virtuosity with which the artist has also studied the shading of the face and the movement of the hands, skillfully painted.

Bartolomeo Nazari (Bergamo 1693 - Milan 1758), attributed to
Portrait of a gentleman with letter

Oil on canvas, 103 x 76 cm
Framed 116 x 89

Full details:https://www.antichitacastelbarco.it/it/prodotto/ritratto-di-gentiluomo-con-lettera-

The work, which fits perfectly into the eighteenth-century Venetian portraiture, suggests for the style features the pertinent attribution to Bartolomeo Nazari (Bergamo 1693 - Milan 1758), whose works were highly praised and earned him a great reputation as a portrait painter for the demanding lagoon patriciate of the eighteenth century.

The elements that unite his works concern the setting of the effigies, the quality of the color, rich in nuances and the will of the painter to render the physiognomy and psychological characteristics of the characters represented with great realism.

Bartolomeo Nazari attended the workshop of Angelo Trevisani and knew the paintings of Sebastiano Bombelli, Antonio Pellegrini and Jacopo Amigoni. He dedicated himself to making portraits, immortalizing the political and high aristocracy authorities, as well as some painters and protagonists in the world of music. Over time Nazari was very successful, so much so that in 1744 he was called by the emperor Charles VII to Frankfurt. In the following years the artist dedicated himself to the creation of 'heads of character' and in 1757 he left for Genoa to meet the requests of the new doge Giovanni Giacomo Grimaldi.

Authenticity Expertise (FIMA-CINOA).

For any further information you are welcome to contact us freely.
Professional and insured shipping, carried out under our supervision.
Price : 6400 €
Artist : Bartolomeo Nazari (bergame 1693 - Milan 1758), Attribué à
Period:18th century
Style:Louis 16th, Directory
Condition : Très bon état

Material : Huile sur toile
Width : encadré 89 cm.
Height : encadré 116 cm.

Reference : 602657
Contact Dealer
wait...
Go to the dealer's gallery
Print

"Antichità Castelbarco" see more objects from this dealer

"Portrait, Louis 16th, Directory"

more objects on Proantic.com
Subscribe to newsletter
Antichità Castelbarco
Old paintings, furniture and works of art
Venetian Gentleman With Letter, Bartolomeo Nazari (bergamo 1693 - Milan 1758)
+39 349 4296409
+39 333 2679466 (EN)


*We will send you a confirmation email from info@proantic.com Please check your messages, including the spam folder.

Thank you! Your submission has been received!

Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form

Gentilhomme Vénitien Avec Lettre, Bartolomeo Nazari (Bergame 1693 - Milan 1758) flag

Gentilhomme Vénitien Avec Lettre, Bartolomeo Nazari (Bergame 1693 - Milan 1758)
Agrandir les 10 photo(s) supplémentaires.

Description de l'antiquité :

"Gentilhomme Vénitien Avec Lettre, Bartolomeo Nazari (Bergame 1693 - Milan 1758)"
Bartolomeo Nazari (Bergame 1693 - Milan 1758), attribué à
Portrait d'un gentilhomme avec lettre

Huile sur toile, 103 x 76 cm
Encadré 116 x 89 cm.

Tous les détails:https://www.antichitacastelbarco.it/it/prodotto/ritratto-di-gentiluomo-con-lettera-

Ce beau portrait représente un gentilhomme richement vêtu, au port austère, montrant une lettre de la main droite. L'effigie porte une élégante robe de réception, dont vous pouvez apprécier la broderie de dentelle et de brocart du corsage, peinte avec précision et un rendu extraordinaire. A noter la virtuosité avec laquelle l'artiste a également étudié l'ombrage du visage et le mouvement des mains, habilement peints.

L'œuvre, qui s'intègre parfaitement dans le portrait vénitien du XVIIIe siècle, suggère pour les caractéristiques du style l'attribution pertinente à Bartolomeo Nazari (Bergame 1693 - Milan 1758), dont les œuvres ont été très appréciées et lui ont valu une grande réputation en tant que peintre de portraits pour le exigeante lagune patriciate du XVIIIe siècle.

Les éléments qui unissent ses œuvres concernent la mise en scène des effigies, la qualité de la couleur, riche en nuances et la volonté du peintre de rendre la physionomie et les caractéristiques psychologiques des personnages représentés avec beaucoup de réalisme.

Bartolomeo Nazari a assisté à l'atelier d'Angelo Trevisani et connaissait les peintures de Sebastiano Bombelli, Antonio Pellegrini et Jacopo Amigoni. Il se consacre à la réalisation de portraits, immortalise les autorités politiques et les hautes instances de l'aristocratie, ainsi que certains peintres et protagonistes du monde de la musique. Au fil du temps, Nazari connut un grand succès, à tel point qu'en 1744, il fut appelé par l'empereur Charles VII à Francfort. Dans les années suivantes, l'artiste se consacre à la création de «têtes de personnages» et en 1757 il part pour Gênes pour répondre aux demandes du nouveau doge Giovanni Giacomo Grimaldi.

Expertise de authenticité (FIMA-CINOA).

Pour toute information complémentaire, vous pouvez nous contacter librement.
Envoi professionnel et assuré, effectué sous notre contrôle.
Prix : 6400 €
Artiste : Bartolomeo Nazari (bergame 1693 - Milan 1758), Attribué à
Epoque : 18ème siècle
Style : Louis XVI - Directoire
Etat : Très bon état

Matière : Huile sur toile
Largeur : encadré 89 cm.
Hauteur : encadré 116 cm.
CONTACTER L'ANTIQUAIRE
wait...
Voir la galerie de cet antiquaire
Imprimer fiche

"Antichità Castelbarco" Voir plus d'objets de cet antiquaire

"Tableaux Portraits, Louis XVI - Directoire"

Antiquités similaires sur Proantic.com
Recevez notre newsletter
Antichità Castelbarco
Tableaux anciens, meubles et objets d'art
Gentilhomme Vénitien Avec Lettre, Bartolomeo Nazari (Bergame 1693 - Milan 1758)
+39 349 4296409
+39 333 2679466 (EN)


*Un message de confirmation vous sera envoyé par info@proantic.com Vérifiez votre messagerie y compris le "Courrrier Indésirable"

Thank you! Your submission has been received!

Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form