18th Century, Holland Louis XVI Satinwood Secretaire flag

18th Century, Holland Louis XVI Satinwood Secretaire
Click to enlarge the 7 pictures.

Object description :

"18th Century, Holland Louis XVI Satinwood Secretaire "
18th Century, Holland Louis XVI Satinwood Secretaire

This elegant secretaire Louis XVI was made in Holland in the second half of the eighteenth century.
The cabinet is entirely paved in satinwood. Silk wood is characterized by a light colouration, characterized by a sheen that resembles silk and a fine streak with light areas alternating with dark areas. The wood is made of silk. The cabinetmaker of this piece of furniture has skillfully combined the wooden mirrors to create decorative effects playing with the grain. The front and side pillars, at 45 degrees, have refined inlays made with a clear wooden essence that creates frames and ribbon decorations. The inlays are pyrographed, so as to obtain more chromatic effects, volume and finish in the design, which in fact appears three-dimensional. On the front of the furniture are then applied, in low-waved mirrors, plates made of eastern lacquer Coromandel with scenes of daily Chinese life.
The secretaire has two small drawers at the top, with bronze handles and metal plate enameled in blue with white flowers. The openings of the locks of the bolt and of the two doors are in chiselled bronze with bow motif Louis XVI. The large central gate hides inside a compartment with open shelves, four drawers and a container closed by a door with a key. The open flap door serves as a desk, with leather top. The interior of the cabinet is well finished and attention to detail.
The lower part of the secretaire has two doors that conceal a compartment divided by a support plan.
This secretaire has a refined line, sober but of great elegance. Easily adaptable in any environment, next to antique or modern furniture, it is distinctly decorative and the light color of the satinwood makes it a bright and particularly pleasant furniture.
Price : 4500 €
Period:18th century
Style:Louis 16th, Directory
Condition : Bon état

Material : Satinwood
Width : 90
Height : 142
Depth : 45

Reference : 602275
Contact Dealer
wait...
Go to the dealer's gallery
Print

"Brozzetti Antichità" see more objects from this dealer

"Secretaries, Louis 16th, Directory"

more objects on Proantic.com
Subscribe to newsletter
Brozzetti Antichità
18th Century, Holland Louis XVI Satinwood Secretaire
0039 348 493 5001


*We will send you a confirmation email from info@proantic.com Please check your messages, including the spam folder.

Thank you! Your submission has been received!

Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form

Secretaire Louis XVI, Pavé En Satinwood, Marqueté Et Laqué, Hollande, XVIIIe Siècle flag

Secretaire Louis XVI, Pavé En Satinwood, Marqueté Et Laqué, Hollande, XVIIIe Siècle
Agrandir les 7 photo(s) supplémentaires.

Description de l'antiquité :

"Secretaire Louis XVI, Pavé En Satinwood, Marqueté Et Laqué, Hollande, XVIIIe Siècle"
Secretaire Louis XVI, pavé en satinwood, marqueté et laqué avec des scènes de la vie chinoise
Hollande, seconde moitié du XVIIIe siècle


Cet élégant secretaire Louis XVI a été réalisé en Hollande dans la seconde moitié du Xviiie siècle.
Le meuble est entièrement pavé en satinwood.Le "bois de soie" se caractérise par une coloration claire, caractérisée par un éclat ressemblant à de la soie et une fine strie avec des zones claires alternées avec des zones sombres.L’ébéniste auteur de ce meuble a habilement juxtaposé les miroirs en bois pour créer des effets décoratifs en jouant avec les veinures.Le front et les montants latéraux, à 45 degrés, présentent des incrustations raffinées réalisées avec une essence en bois clair qui crée des cadres et des décors à rubans.Les tarses sont pyrographes, afin d’obtenir plus de jeux chromatiques, le volume et la finition dans le dessin, qui semble en effet tridimensionnel.Sur le devant du meuble sont ensuite appliquées, dans des miroirs bas-fourneaux, des plaques réalisées en laque orientale Coromandel avec des scènes de la vie quotidienne chinoise.
Le secretaire dispose de deux petits tiroirs en haut, avec poignées en bronze et plaque métallique émaillée en bleu avec des fleurs blanches.Les bouches des serrures de la vannerie et des deux portes sont en bronze ciselé avec motif floconneux Louis XVI. La grande rampe centrale cache à l’intérieur un compartiment avec des étagères à jour, quatre tiroirs et un récipient fermé par une porte avec clé.La porte ouverte à abattant sert de bureau, avec plateau en cuir.L’intérieur du meuble est bien fini et soigné dans les détails.
La partie inférieure du secretaire a deux portes qui cachent une pièce divisée par un plan d’appui.
Ce secretaire présente une ligne raffinée, sobre mais d’une grande élégance.Facilement adaptable dans n’importe quelle pièce, à côté de meubles anciens ou modernes, il est nettement décoratif et la coloration claire du satinwood en fait un meuble lumineux et particulièrement agréable.
Prix : 4500 €
Epoque : 18ème siècle
Style : Louis XVI - Directoire
Etat : Bon état

Matière : Satinwood
Largeur : 90
Hauteur : 142
Profondeur : 45

Référence (ID) : 602275
CONTACTER L'ANTIQUAIRE
wait...
Voir la galerie de cet antiquaire
Imprimer fiche

"Brozzetti Antichità" Voir plus d'objets de cet antiquaire

"Secretaires, Louis XVI - Directoire"

Antiquités similaires sur Proantic.com
Recevez notre newsletter
Brozzetti Antichità
Secretaire Louis XVI, Pavé En Satinwood, Marqueté Et Laqué, Hollande, XVIIIe Siècle
0039 348 493 5001


*Un message de confirmation vous sera envoyé par info@proantic.com Vérifiez votre messagerie y compris le "Courrrier Indésirable"

Thank you! Your submission has been received!

Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form