Ecce Homo, Atelier De Bartolomé Esteban Murillo (seville 1617-1682) flag

Ecce Homo, Atelier De Bartolomé Esteban Murillo (seville 1617-1682)
Click to enlarge the 11 pictures.

Object description :

"Ecce Homo, Atelier De Bartolomé Esteban Murillo (seville 1617-1682)"
Bartolomé Esteban Murillo's Atelier (Seville 1617 - 1682)
Ecce Homo


Spanish master of the seventeenth century
Oil on canvas, 56 x 43 cm.
Framed 71 x 60 cm.
Full details:https://www.antichitacastelbarco.it/it/prodotto/ecce-homo-murillo

This intense Ecce Homo, loaded with photos and refined quality, is the work of a painter active in the workshop of the Sevillian Bartolomé Esteban Murillo (1617 - 1682); tracing the compositions of the great master, the artist brilliantly engages with this classic of religious painting, where the dramatic baroque style is concretized with a skilful play of lights and shadows, highlighted by the intense red of Christ's tunic.

The work shows in full the characteristics of Murillo's style, who made numerous versions of this subject during his career, but with elements of great innovation, which shows that our author has not slavishly copied the works, but has brought his own remarkable personality. In particular, for the iconographic comparison, see Murillo's superb Ecce Homo proposed at Sotheby's in London on 5 July 2017.

(Https://www.sothebys.com/en/auctions/ecatalogue/2017/old-masters-evening-sale-l17033/lot.32.html).

Ecce Homo is the Gospel episode during which Jesus, pending his condemnation and after the scourging, is presented to the people by Pontius Pilate, then Roman governor of Judea. Ecce homo, an expression that literally means Here is the Man, was the phrase uttered by Pilate to designate Jesus scourged and crowned with thorns.

The canvas immortalizes the moment in which Jesus accepts his final destiny: in his face, not only his humiliation but a moment of deep introspection and emotion. It is also possible to ascertain its mastery while capturing with its brush strokes the delicate muscles of the bust through the use of color and light, creating subtle contrasts that define the figure of Christ.

The artist manages to capture the different textures with extreme realism, from the softness of the skin to the roughness of the cords that bind the wrists or to the hardness of the crown of thorns.

Bartolomé Esteban Murillo learned the basics of painting with the painter Juan del Castillo (1584-1640), here he knew Flemish painting, because Seville at the time had important commercial contacts with Northern Europe. Between 1641 and 1644, he then went to Madrid to study the works of Rubens, Van Dyck, Tiziano, masters who strongly influenced his way of painting.



With authenticity expertise (FIMA-CINOA).

For any further information you are welcome to contact us freely.
Professional and insured shipping, carried out under our supervision.
Price : 6500 €
Artist : Maître Espagnol Du Xviie Siècle, Atelier De Bartolomé Esteban Murillo (séville 1617-1682)
Period:17th century
Style:Renaissance, Louis 13th
Condition : Très bon état

Material : Huile sur toile
Width : toile 43 cm.
Height : toile 56 cm.

Reference : 601019
Contact Dealer
wait...
Go to the dealer's gallery
Print

"Antichità Castelbarco" see more objects from this dealer

"Religious Paintings, Renaissance, Louis 13th"

more objects on Proantic.com
Subscribe to newsletter
Antichità Castelbarco
Old paintings, furniture and works of art
Ecce Homo, Atelier De Bartolomé Esteban Murillo (seville 1617-1682)
+39 349 4296409
+39 333 2679466 (EN)


*We will send you a confirmation email from info@proantic.com Please check your messages, including the spam folder.

Thank you! Your submission has been received!

Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form

Ecce Homo, Atelier De Bartolomé Esteban Murillo (séville 1617-1682) flag

Ecce Homo, Atelier De Bartolomé Esteban Murillo (séville 1617-1682)
Agrandir les 11 photo(s) supplémentaires.

Description de l'antiquité :

"Ecce Homo, Atelier De Bartolomé Esteban Murillo (séville 1617-1682)"
Ecce Homo, Atelier de Bartolomé Esteban Murillo (Séville 1617-1682)
Huile sur toile, 56 x 43 cm.
Encadré 71 x 60 cm.

Cet intense Ecce Homo, chargé de phatos et de qualité, est l'oeuvre d'un peintre actif dans l'atelier du sévillan Bartolomé Esteban Murillo (1617 - 1682); retraçant les compositions du grand maître, l'artiste s'engage avec brio dans ce classique de la peinture religieuse, où le style baroque dramatique se concrétise par un jeu habile de lumières et d'ombres, mis en valeur par le rouge intense de la tunique du Christ.

Détails complets:https://www.antichitacastelbarco.it/it/prodotto/ecce-homo-murillo

Le travail montre pleinement les caractéristiques du style de Murillo, qui a fait de nombreuses versions de ce sujet au cours de sa carrière, mais avec des éléments de grande innovation, ce qui montre que notre auteur n'a pas copié servilement les œuvres, mais a apporté sa propre personnalité remarquable. En particulier, pour la comparaison iconographique, voir le superbe Ecce Homo de Murillo proposé chez Sotheby's à Londres le 5 juillet 2017. Lien: Https://www.sothebys.com/en/auctions/ecatalogue/2017/old-masters-evening-sale-l17033/lot.32.html.

Ecce Homo est l'épisode évangélique au cours duquel Jésus, en attendant sa condamnation et après la flagellation, est présenté au peuple par Ponce Pilate, alors gouverneur romain de Judée. Ecce homo, une expression qui signifie littéralement Here is the Man, était la phrase prononcée par Pilate pour désigner Jésus flagellé et couronné d'épines.

La toile immortalise le moment où Jésus accepte son destin final: au visage, non seulement son humiliation mais un moment de profonde introspection et d'émotion. Il est également possible de voir sa maîtrise tout en capturant avec ses coups de pinceau les muscles délicats du buste grâce à l'utilisation de la couleur et de la lumière, créant des contrastes subtils qui définissent la figure du Christ.

L'artiste parvient à capturer les différentes textures avec un réalisme extrême, de la douceur de la peau à la rugosité des cordons qui lient les poignets ou à la dureté de la couronne d'épines.

Bartolomé Esteban Murillo a appris les bases de la peinture avec le peintre Juan del Castillo (1584-1640), ici il connaissait la peinture flamande, car Séville avait à l'époque d'importants contacts commerciaux avec l'Europe du Nord. Entre 1641 et 1644, il se rend ensuite à Madrid pour étudier les œuvres de Rubens, Van Dyck, Tiziano, maîtres qui ont fortement influencé sa manière de peindre.

Avec expertise de authenticité (FIMA-CINOA).
Pour toute information complémentaire, vous pouvez nous contacter librement.

Envoi professionnel et assuré, effectué sous notre contrôle.
Prix : 6500 €
Artiste : Maître Espagnol Du Xviie Siècle, Atelier De Bartolomé Esteban Murillo (séville 1617-1682)
Epoque : 17ème siècle
Style : Haute époque-Renaissance-Louis XIII
Etat : Très bon état

Matière : Huile sur toile
Largeur : toile 43 cm.
Hauteur : toile 56 cm.
CONTACTER L'ANTIQUAIRE
wait...
Voir la galerie de cet antiquaire
Imprimer fiche

"Antichità Castelbarco" Voir plus d'objets de cet antiquaire

"Tableaux Religieux, Haute époque-Renaissance-Louis XIII"

Antiquités similaires sur Proantic.com
Recevez notre newsletter
Antichità Castelbarco
Tableaux anciens, meubles et objets d'art
Ecce Homo, Atelier De Bartolomé Esteban Murillo (séville 1617-1682)
+39 349 4296409
+39 333 2679466 (EN)


*Un message de confirmation vous sera envoyé par info@proantic.com Vérifiez votre messagerie y compris le "Courrrier Indésirable"

Thank you! Your submission has been received!

Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form