Adam And Eve Chased From Paradise, Giuseppe Cesari Known As Cavalier d'Arpino (1568-1640) flag

Adam And Eve Chased From Paradise, Giuseppe Cesari Known As Cavalier d'Arpino (1568-1640)
Click to enlarge the 12 pictures.

Object description :

"Adam And Eve Chased From Paradise, Giuseppe Cesari Known As Cavalier d'Arpino (1568-1640)"
Roman painter of the early seventeenth century
Workshop of Giuseppe Cesari known as the Cavalier of Arpino (1568 - 1640)

Adam and Eve driven out of Earthly Paradise

Oil on canvas, cm. 102 x 130
framed cm. 109 x 135
More photographic details onhttps://www.antichitacastelbarco.it/it/prodotto/adamo-ed-eva-cacciati-dal-paradiso-terrestre

The work portrays a famous scene from the Old Testament from the book of Genesis, or the expulsion of Adam and Eve from the Garden of Eden after breaking the only prohibition imposed by God (Genesis 3,23-24): the two the protagonists are depicted naked, with an extraordinary realism and full of expressiveness, painful and heartbroken by the weight of remorse for the sin committed.

The angel with the fiery sword looming above them is that, following the will of God, he is ordering them to move away from the Earthly Paradise, of which you can see a glimpse behind them, characterized by a clear sky, streams, flowery meadows and luxuriant vegetation, and with the finger indicates the opposite direction, dark, parched and bare.

The painting, executed in the early decades of the 17th century, is attributed to an author who trained in the late Mannerist period, probably in Rome. In particular, the outlined firm build of the figures, especially that of Adam, as well as their typology, as well as the characters of the landscape, find interesting points of comparison with the works coming from the workshop of Giuseppe Cesari, better known as Cavalier d'Arpino ( Arpino 1568 - Rome 1640).

Typical exponent of the late Mannerist taste, Cesari was very active in decorative enterprises in Naples and Rome, where he also took care of training young painters who later became famous, such as Guido Reni and Caravaggio. A plausible attribution could be Bernardino Cesari (Rome, 1623-1703), the younger son of Giuseppe, a great collaborator and then continuator of the shop.

This fascinating biblical theme was addressed by Cesari during his thriving career in numerous versions: the first is in a painting kept in the Louvre Museum and dated to 1597. Link http://cartelen.louvre.fr/cartelen/visite?srv=car_not_frame&idNotice=18812
Two other autographed versions are instead those of the Savoy of Turin and the Patrizi Collection, which flow chronologically between 1606 and 1609.
Price : 12400 €
Artist : Giuseppe Cesari Connu Sous Le Nom De Cavalier D'arpino (1568-1640), Atelier De
Period:17th century
Style:Renaissance, Louis 13th
Condition : Très bon état

Material : Huile sur toile
Width : encadré 135 cm.
Height : encadré 109 cm.

Reference : 595942
Contact Dealer
wait...
Go to the dealer's gallery
Print

"Antichità Castelbarco" see more objects from this dealer

"Religious Paintings, Renaissance, Louis 13th"

more objects on Proantic.com
Subscribe to newsletter
Antichità Castelbarco
Old paintings, furniture and works of art
Adam And Eve Chased From Paradise, Giuseppe Cesari Known As Cavalier d'Arpino (1568-1640)
+39 349 4296409
+39 333 2679466 (EN)


*We will send you a confirmation email from info@proantic.com Please check your messages, including the spam folder.

Thank you! Your submission has been received!

Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form

Adam Et Eve Chassés Du Paradis, Giuseppe Cesari 'Cavalier d'Arpino' (1568-1640) flag

Adam Et Eve Chassés Du Paradis, Giuseppe Cesari 'Cavalier d'Arpino' (1568-1640)
Agrandir les 12 photo(s) supplémentaires.

Description de l'antiquité :

"Adam Et Eve Chassés Du Paradis, Giuseppe Cesari 'Cavalier d'Arpino' (1568-1640)"
Peintre romain du début du XVIIe siècle
Atelier de Giuseppe Cesari dit Cavalier d'Arpino (1568-1640)

Adam et Eve chassés du Paradis Terrestre

Huile sur toile, cm. 102 x 130
encadré cm. 109 x 135
Plus de détails photographiques surhttps://www.antichitacastelbarco.it/it/prodotto/adamo-ed-eva-cacciati-dal-paradiso-terrestre

L'œuvre dépeint une scène célèbre de l'Ancien Testament du livre de la Genèse, l'expulsion d'Adam et Eve du jardin d'Eden après avoir brisé la seule interdiction imposée par Dieu (Genèse 3,23-24): les deux les protagonistes sont représentés nus, avec un réalisme extraordinaire et plein d'expressivité, douloureux et navré par le poids du remords pour le péché commis.

L'ange avec l'épée ardente qui se profile au-dessus d'eux est que, suivant la volonté de Dieu, il leur ordonne de s'éloigner du paradis terrestre, dont vous pouvez voir un aperçu derrière eux, caractérisé par un ciel clair, des ruisseaux, des prairies fleuries et végétation luxuriante, et avec le doigt indique la direction opposée, sombre, desséchée et nue.

Le tableau, exécuté dans les premières décennies du XVIIe siècle, est attribué à un auteur formé à la fin de la période maniériste, probablement à Rome. En particulier, la construction ferme esquissée des figures, en particulier celle d'Adam, ainsi que leur typologie, ainsi que les personnages du paysage, trouvent des points de comparaison intéressants avec les œuvres provenant de l'atelier de Giuseppe Cesari, mieux connu sous le nom de Cavalier d'Arpino (Arpino 1568 - Rome 1640).

Représentant typique du goût maniériste tardif, Cesari était très actif dans les entreprises de décoration à Naples et à Rome, où il s'est également occupé de la formation de jeunes peintres qui sont devenus plus tard célèbres, tels que Guido Reni et Caravaggio. Une attribution plausible pourrait être Bernardino Cesari (Rome, 1623-1703), le fils cadet de Giuseppe, grand collaborateur puis continuateur de la boutique.

Ce thème biblique fascinant a été abordé par Cesari au cours de sa carrière florissante dans de nombreuses versions: la première se trouve dans un tableau conservé au Musée du Louvre et daté de 1597. Lien:http://cartelen.louvre.fr/cartelen/visite?srv=car_not_frame&idNotice=18812
Deux autres versions dédicacées sont à la place celles de la Savoie de Turin et de la Collection Patrizi, qui s'écoulent chronologiquement entre 1606 et 1609.
Prix : 12400 €
Artiste : Giuseppe Cesari Connu Sous Le Nom De Cavalier D'arpino (1568-1640), Atelier De
Epoque : 17ème siècle
Style : Haute époque-Renaissance-Louis XIII
Etat : Très bon état

Matière : Huile sur toile
Largeur : encadré 135 cm.
Hauteur : encadré 109 cm.
CONTACTER L'ANTIQUAIRE
wait...
Voir la galerie de cet antiquaire
Imprimer fiche

"Antichità Castelbarco" Voir plus d'objets de cet antiquaire

"Tableaux Religieux, Haute époque-Renaissance-Louis XIII"

Antiquités similaires sur Proantic.com
Recevez notre newsletter
Antichità Castelbarco
Tableaux anciens, meubles et objets d'art
Adam Et Eve Chassés Du Paradis, Giuseppe Cesari 'Cavalier d'Arpino' (1568-1640)
+39 349 4296409
+39 333 2679466 (EN)


*Un message de confirmation vous sera envoyé par info@proantic.com Vérifiez votre messagerie y compris le "Courrrier Indésirable"

Thank you! Your submission has been received!

Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form