19th Century, English Inlaid Wood Sideboard With Gilt Bronzes flag

19th Century, English Inlaid Wood Sideboard With Gilt Bronzes
Click to enlarge the 12 pictures.

Object description :

"19th Century, English Inlaid Wood Sideboard With Gilt Bronzes"
Inlaid Wood Sideboard with Gilt Bronzes
England, 19th Century, Napoleon III


This elegant sideboard is made of wood veneered in walnut wood and bois de rose with refined inlays to form ornaments with phytomorphic motifs.
The half-moon structure is moved. The cabinet has four doors, two side and two central glass doors. Inside there are two comfortable shelves. The sideboard is decorated with chiselled and gilded bronze applications, with foliated motifs, twists and geometric reserves. In correspondence of the four pillars are applied decorations in gilded bronze chiselled in the form of female busts that become foliated and floral elements.
Frontally, in the upper band there is a gilded bronze mask finely chiselled depicting Dionysus. The Greek god of ecstasy, wine, intoxication and the liberation of the senses is represented as a man with the head adorned with bunches of grapes and vine leaves. Dionysus was identified in Rome with the god Bacchus, God of wine and harvest, as well as the pleasure of the senses and fun.
The call to this deity is well explained by the very function of the belief, mobile always thought to be placed in the banquet room with the aim of giving the right visibility to food and their service.
This cupboard, pleasantly decorative, is perfect in your rooms such as lounges and dining rooms, but it can also be designed as a cabinet to store and organize your objects in the studio, bedroom or, if desired, even in a bathroom.
Price : 8500 €
Period:19th century
Style:Napoleon 3rd
Condition : Bon état

Material : Bois et bronze
Width : 202
Height : 115
Depth : 48

Reference : 585563
Contact Dealer
wait...
Go to the dealer's gallery
Print

"Brozzetti Antichità" see more objects from this dealer

"Buffets, Napoleon 3rd"

more objects on Proantic.com
Subscribe to newsletter
Brozzetti Antichità
19th Century, English Inlaid Wood Sideboard With Gilt Bronzes
0039 348 493 5001


*We will send you a confirmation email from info@proantic.com Please check your messages, including the spam folder.

Thank you! Your submission has been received!

Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form

Buffet En Bois Marqueté Et Bronzes Dorés, Angleterre, XIXe Siècle flag

Buffet En Bois Marqueté Et Bronzes Dorés, Angleterre, XIXe Siècle
Agrandir les 12 photo(s) supplémentaires.

Description de l'antiquité :

"Buffet En Bois Marqueté Et Bronzes Dorés, Angleterre, XIXe Siècle"
Buffet en bois marqueté et bronzes dorés, Angleterre, XIXe siècle

Cette élégante buffet est réalisée en bois plaqué et marqueté avec bois de noyer et de bois de rose avec des tarsies raffinées pour former des motifs ornés de phytomorphorphes. Il est d’origine anglaise, du XIXe siècle, Epoque Napoléon III.
La structure est en demi-lune, avec des murs en mouvement. Le meuble a quatre portes, deux latérales et deux centrales avec portes en verre. A l’intérieur, deux les deux et confortables étagères. La croyance est décorée avec des applications en bronze ciselé et doré, avec des motifs feuillus, des roues et des réserves géométriques. Les quatre montants sont ornés de décorations en bronze doré ciselé en forme de bustes féminins qui deviennent des éléments feuillus et floraux.
Dans la bande supérieure se trouve un masque en bronze doré finement ciselé représentant Dionysos. Le dieu grec de l’extase, du vin, de l’ivresse et de la libération des sens est représenté comme un homme avec la tête ornée de grappes de raisins et de feuilles de vigne. Dionysos était identifié à Rome avec le dieu Bacchus, Dieu du vin et des vendanges, ainsi que du plaisir des sens et du divertissement.
L’appel à cette divinité s’explique bien par la fonction même de la croyance, mobile depuis toujours pensé pour être placé dans la salle dédiée aux banquets avec l’objectif de donner la juste visibilité aux aliments et à leur service.
Ce buffet, agréablement décoratif est parfait dans vos environnements tels que les salons et les salles à manger, mais il peut également être pensé comme un meuble pour ranger et organiser vos objets dans le studio, dans la chambre à coucher ou même dans une salle de bains.
Prix : 8500 €
Epoque : 19ème siècle
Style : Napoleon III
Etat : Bon état

Matière : Bois et bronze
Largeur : 202
Hauteur : 115
Profondeur : 48

Référence (ID) : 585563
CONTACTER L'ANTIQUAIRE
wait...
Voir la galerie de cet antiquaire
Imprimer fiche

"Brozzetti Antichità" Voir plus d'objets de cet antiquaire

"Buffets - Enfilades, Napoleon III"

Antiquités similaires sur Proantic.com
Recevez notre newsletter
Brozzetti Antichità
Buffet En Bois Marqueté Et Bronzes Dorés, Angleterre, XIXe Siècle
0039 348 493 5001


*Un message de confirmation vous sera envoyé par info@proantic.com Vérifiez votre messagerie y compris le "Courrrier Indésirable"

Thank you! Your submission has been received!

Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form