Arab Horseman - Paul Loiseau-rousseau (1861-1927) flag

Arab Horseman - Paul Loiseau-rousseau (1861-1927)
Click to enlarge the 7 pictures.

Object description :

"Arab Horseman - Paul Loiseau-rousseau (1861-1927)"
Bronze sculpture with dark brown patina

France
circa 1910
height 38 cm
length of the base 31.5 cm

Biography:
Paul Loiseau-Rousseau (1861-1927) was a French sculptor known for his Orientalist subjects. He was a pupil of Barrau at the Fine arts School in Paris, and received a travel grant from the Superior Council of Fine Arts in 1892. His travels in Africa inspired him to orientalist scenes and wildcat hunts. He then produced characters typical of this continent with a concern for ethnic realism and great anatomical precision. He was also interested in bullfighting and certain characters from the Middle Ages and the Renaissance.

Paul Loiseau-Rousseau exhibited regularly at the Salon of the Society of French Artists from 1886 until 1914, and obtained several awards: a third medal in 1892, a second in 1895 and a first medal at the Universal Exhibition of 1900. In addition, he participated from 1890 to 1910 in the annual fair of the Society of Friends of the Arts of Angers.

Paul Loiseau-Rousseau also presented many bronzes at the Salon to which he added other materials, such as marble or ivory, without forgetting his terracotta and plasterwork. Loiseau-Rousseau was made a Knight of the Legion of Honor in 1901. Several of his works of orientalist inspiration can be seen at the museums of Amiens, Tourcoing and Nice.
Price : 3800 €
Artist : Loiseau-rousseau
Period:20th Century
Style:Art Deco
Condition : Très bon état

Material : Bronze
Height : 38 cm

Reference : 560441
Contact Dealer
wait...
Go to the dealer's gallery
Print

"Galerie Tourbillon" see more objects from this dealer

"Animal Bronzes, Art Deco"

more objects on Proantic.com
Subscribe to newsletter
Galerie Tourbillon
Specialist Sculptures 19th and 20th century, Art Nouveau
Arab Horseman - Paul Loiseau-rousseau (1861-1927)


*We will send you a confirmation email from info@proantic.com Please check your messages, including the spam folder.

Thank you! Your submission has been received!

Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form

Cavalier Arabe - Paul LOISEAU-ROUSSEAU (1861-1927) flag

Cavalier Arabe - Paul LOISEAU-ROUSSEAU (1861-1927)
Agrandir les 7 photo(s) supplémentaires.

Description de l'antiquité :

"Cavalier Arabe - Paul LOISEAU-ROUSSEAU (1861-1927)"
Sculpture en bronze à patine brun foncé

France
circa 1910
haut.38 cm
long. terrasse 31,5 cm

Biographie :
Paul Loiseau-Rousseau(1861-1927) est un sculpteur français connu pour ses sujets orientalistes. Il est l'élève de Barrau à l'Ecole des Beaux-arts de Paris, et reçoit une bourse de voyage du Conseil supérieur des Beaux-arts en 1892.Ses voyages en Afrique lui inspirent des scènes orientalistes et des chasses aux fauves.Il réalise alors des personnages typiques de ce continent avec un souci de réalisme ethnique et une grande précision anatomique. Il s'intéresse également à la tauromachie et à certains personnages du Moyen-Age et de la Renaissance.

Paul Loiseau-Rousseau expose régulièrement au Salon de la Société des Artistes français à partir de 1886 jusqu'en 1914, et y obtient plusieurs récompenses : une troisième médaille en 1892, une seconde en 1895 et une première médaille à l'Exposition Universelle de 1900. Par ailleurs, il participe de 1890 à 1910 au salon annuel de la Société des Amis des arts d'Angers.

Paul Loiseau-Rousseauprésente également au Salon de nombreux bronzes auxquels il ajoute d'autres matériaux, tels du marbre ou de l'ivoire, sans oublier ses terres cuites et des plâtres. Loiseau-Rousseau est fait Chevalier de la Légion d'honneur en 1901. On peut voir plusieurs de ses œuvres d'inspiration orientaliste au musée d'Amiens, de Tourcoing et de Nice.
Prix : 3800 €
Artiste : Loiseau-rousseau
Epoque : 20ème siècle
Style : Art Déco
Etat : Très bon état

Matière : Bronze
Hauteur : 38 cm

Référence (ID) : 560441
CONTACTER L'ANTIQUAIRE
wait...
Voir la galerie de cet antiquaire
Imprimer fiche

"Galerie Tourbillon" Voir plus d'objets de cet antiquaire

"Bronzes Animaliers, Art Déco"

Antiquités similaires sur Proantic.com
Recevez notre newsletter
Galerie Tourbillon
Spécialiste Sculptures 19ème et 20ème siècle, Art Nouveau
Cavalier Arabe - Paul LOISEAU-ROUSSEAU (1861-1927)


*Un message de confirmation vous sera envoyé par info@proantic.com Vérifiez votre messagerie y compris le "Courrrier Indésirable"

Thank you! Your submission has been received!

Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form