Juan Fernandez De Navarrete Workshop (1526-1579) Ecce Homo 16th Century flag

Juan Fernandez De Navarrete Workshop (1526-1579) Ecce Homo 16th Century
Click to enlarge the 11 pictures.

Object description :

"Juan Fernandez De Navarrete Workshop (1526-1579) Ecce Homo 16th Century"
We present this religious painting oil on canvas with an original carved and gilded frame, from the 16th century.

It is an oil on canvas stretched over a frame without thicknesses with a gilded and carved frame.

Technically the work can be inserted in the XVI century for the type of canvas and rudimentary frame, without thicknesses and the representation of the figures still hierarchized and little naturalized, it is a painting prior to the Baroque period of the XVII century.

It is attributed to the workshop of Juan Fernandez de Navarrete known as "The Mute" as a work of popular character.

The painting fits into a wooden frame carved with floral motifs and completely gilded. Due to its adaptation to the frame it is the original frame designed to form part of this work. Equally for its technical and aesthetic characteristics we can frame it in the sixteenth century in a period of transition between the altarpieces and the painting of "easel", the carved wooden frames had a decoration very similar to that of the altarpieces with still less refined ornamental motifs.

Iconographically it is represented to Christ as Ecce Homo at the moment in which he was chastised with lashes and expects his crucifixion thoughtfully. It was called "pensive Christ" and its representation in the course of history as "contemplative Jesus, sitting with his head supported by his hand with the crown of thorns and signs of his flagellation" was very common

In the painting the Christ is in a cell with a barred window with an olive branch (a sign of peace and love) in his left hand resting on his leg, the sacred tunic surrounding his back and his pelvis extending to the ground, the head is low like the weeping gaze and rests on the right hand.

We can see how the wounds extend over his body with the blood stains masterfully depicted.

On the left the two angels: a seraph and a cherub praying at his side, probably the same ones represented in other works of the fifteenth century as "La Pietà" by Andrea Mantegna that support the Christ.

Cleaning and restoration by Dr. Eva Moreno Serrano graduated from the University of Seville - Faculty of Fine Arts Santa Isabel D'Ungheria, Master in Creation and Communication Cultural Projects of the Chamber of Commerce Toledo and European Master in Art, Culture, Conservation and Management of Cultural Heritage.

The paint is in excellent condition, with no scratches or paint leaks.

A technical restoration report is published, detailed with photos, state of conservation before and after restoration.

Delivery in Portugal, France, Italy, Germany, Belgium, the Netherlands, Switzerland, Austria included in the price.

Delivery in a wooden case.
For more photos and information: do not hesitate to contact me.

Take a look at our social media profiles to read customer reviews and view our shipping packaging
We admit offers

Nicolò Di Giuseppe
Whats App +34 665372671
Antica Roma Anticuario
anticaromatoledo@gmail.com
Instagram: anticaromatoledo



Juan Fernández de Navarrete (Logroño, 1526-Toledo, 1579), called "El Mudo", was a Spanish painter of the Renaissance. Acclaimed by Gaspar Gutiérrez de los Ríos in his General news for the esteem of the arts (1600) as "our Spanish Apelles, excellent on how many painters he poured" and later by Antonio Ponz (1724) as "Spanish Titian", Navarrete was the most important Spanish painter who worked in the service of Philip II in the decoration of El Escorial, naming him painter of the king in 1568.4

The fame of Navarrete el Mudo has continued over the centuries, as evidenced by the so grateful recognition granted by artistic historiography (Fray José de Sigüenza, Gutiérrez de los Ríos, Francisco Pacheco, Lope de Vega, Ponz, Carl Justi. ..), as well as the fact that José Bonaparte, in the process of creating the so-called "Josefino Museum" (1809), included Navarrete among the great Spanish painters, alongside Murillo or Velázquez. His style, debtor of the Venetian school is reflected in some of his most important works.

With Navarrete the Venetian school entered the court and soon their works hung on the walls of the Alcazar of Madrid next to those of Jacopo Robusti "el Tintoretto" and Lorenzo Lotto.

Navarrete el Mudo is usually tied to mannerism because of his studious, expert and eclectic style. His work evolves towards greater drama and the use of chiaroscuro; He is the first Castilian painter who abandons finite forms in search of pictorial solutions based on the application of free brushstroke, the predominance of color over drawing and the dramatic use of light. It does not fully accept the dazzling Venetian color and, adapting to the sobriety of the Royal Monastery of San Lorenzo de El Escorial, adopts a chromaticism of lands and ocher for this type of commission.

His latest works reduce the color palette in brown and black lands. They are characterized by an expressive use of focused light. This is the case of El Burial de San Lorenzo, where the martyr appears in the darkness of a closed night. On his left a boy, taken from El Soplón de El Greco, blows a sore to light the end of a candle. Christ appearing to his mother, another of his last paintings, shows a resurrected Christ with his body illuminated in a dynamic composition. In the line of the last Titian and foreshadowing tenebrism, his last years show that Navarrete was at the height of his art when a premature death arrived.
Price:3200 €
Artist : Atelier De Juan Fernandez De Navarrete (1526-1579)
Period:16th century
Style:Renaissance, Louis 13th
Condition : Parfait état

Material : Huile sur toile - cadre sculpté et doré d'origine
Width : encadré cm. 27
Height : encadré cm. 30
Contact Dealer
wait...
Go to the dealer's gallery
Print

"Antica Roma Anticuario" see more objects from this dealer

"Religious Paintings, Renaissance, Louis 13th"

more objects on Proantic.com
Subscribe to newsletter
Antica Roma Anticuario
Only singular antiquities
Juan Fernandez De Navarrete Workshop (1526-1579) Ecce Homo 16th Century
+34 665372671
+34 665372671 aussi Whats' App


*We will send you a confirmation email from info@proantic.com Please check your messages, including the spam folder.

Thank you! Your submission has been received!

Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form

Atelier De Juan Fernandez De Navarrete (1526-1579) Ecce Homo 16ème Siècle flag

Atelier De Juan Fernandez De Navarrete (1526-1579)  Ecce Homo 16ème Siècle
Agrandir les 11 photo(s) supplémentaires.

Description de l'antiquité :

"Atelier De Juan Fernandez De Navarrete (1526-1579) Ecce Homo 16ème Siècle"
Nous vous présentons cette peinture religieuse huile sur toile avec un cadre original sculpté et doré, du 16ème siècle.

Il s'agit d'une huile sur toile tendue sur un cadre sans épaisseur avec un cadre doré et sculpté.

Il s'agit d'une peinture antérieure à la période baroque du XVIIe siècle.

Juan Fernandez de Navarrete connu comme "Le Muet" comme une œuvre de caractère populaire.

Le tableau s'inscrit dans un cadre en bois aux motifs floraux et entièrement doré. Ce travail a été adapté au cadre. De même pour ses caractéristiques techniques et esthétiques nous pouvons l'encadrer motifs.

Iconographiquement, il est représenté au Christ comme Ecce Homo au moment où il a été châtié avec des cils et attend sa crucifixion pensivement. Il était appelé "Christ pensif" et "contemplatif" Jésus était assis avec sa tête soutenue par la couronne de sa flagellation "était très courant

Dans la peinture du Christ, une cellule avec une fenêtre barrée avec un rameau d'olivier dans la main gauche repose sur sa jambe, la tunique sacrée est son dos et son bassin s'étend jusqu'au sol est comme le regard qui pleure et repose sur la main droite.

Nous pouvons voir comment les blessures s'étendent sur son corps avec les taches de sang magistralement représentées.

A gauche les deux anges: un séraphin et un chérubin priant à ses côtés, probablement les mêmes représentés dans d'autres œuvres du XVe siècle comme "la Pietà" d'Andrea Mantegna qui soutiennent le Christ.

Nettoyage et restauration par le Dr Eva Moreno Serrano diplômé de l'Université de Séville - Faculté des beaux-arts Santa Isabel de Hongrie, Master en création et communication des projets culturels de la Chambre de commerce de Tolède et Master européen en art, culture, conservation et gestion du patrimoine culturel.

Le tableau est en excellent état, sans rayures ni fuites de peinture.

Un rapport technique de restauration est publié, détaillé avec photos, état de conservation avant et après restauration.

Livraison au Portugal, France, Italie, Allemagne, Belgique, Pays-Bas, Suisse, Autriche incluse dans le prix.

Livraison en caisse bois.
Pour plus de photos et d'informations: n'hésitez pas à me contacter.

Jetez un œil à nos profils de médias sociaux pour lire les avis des clients et consulter nos emballages d'expédition
Nous admettons les offres

Nicolò Di Giuseppe
Whats App +34 665372671
Antica Roma Anticuario
anticaromatoledo@gmail.com
Instagram: anticaromatoledo


Juan Fernández de Navarrete (Logroño, 1526-Tolède, 1579), appelé "El Mudo", était un peintre espagnol de la Renaissance. Acclamé par Gaspar Gutiérrez de los Ríos dans ses Nouvelles générales (1600) comme "nos Apelles espagnoles, excellentes sur le nombre de peintres qu'il a versés" et plus tard par Antonio Ponz (1724) comme "Titien espagnol", Navarrete était le plus important peintre espagnol qui a travaillé au service de Philippe II dans la décoration d'El Escorial, le nommant peintre du roi en 1568.4

La faim de Navarrete el Mudo s'est poursuivie au fil des siècles, comme en témoigne la reconnaissance reconnaissante accordée par l'historiographie artistique (Fray José de Sigüenza, Gutiérrez de los Ríos, Francisco Pacheco, Lope de Vega, Ponz, Carl Justi ...), ainsi que le fait que José Bonaparte, en train de créer le soi-disant "Musée Josefino" (1809), a inclus Navarrete parmi les grands peintres espagnols, aux côtés de Murillo ou Velázquez. Son style, débiteur de l'école vénitienne se reflète dans certaines de ses œuvres les plus importantes.

Avec le Navarrete l'école vénitienne la courtoisie des murs de l'Alcazar de Madrid à côté de ceux de Jacopo Robusti "el Tintoretto" et Lorenzo Lotto.

Navarrete el Mudo est généralement lié au maniérisme en raison de son style studieux, expert et éclectique. Son travail évolue vers un plus grand drame et l'utilisation du clair-obscur; Il est le premier peintre castillan à avoir fini des formes à la recherche de solutions picturales basées sur l'application de coups de pinceau gratuits, la prédominance de la couleur sur le dessin et l'utilisation dramatique de la lumière. Il n'accepte pas pleinement la couleur éblouissante vénitienne et, s'adaptant à la sobriété du monastère royal de San Lorenzo de El Escorial, adoptant un chromaticisme des terres et des ocres pour ce type de commande.

Ses dernières œuvres réduisent la palette de couleurs dans les contrées brunes et noires. Ils se caractérisent par une utilisation expresse de la lumière focalisée. C'est le cas d'El Burial de San Lorenzo, où le martyr apparaît dans l'obscurité d'une nuit fermée. À sa gauche, un garçon, pris d'El Soplón de El Greco, souffle une plaie pour allumer le bout d'une bougie. Le Christ est apparu avec sa mère, une autre de ses dernières peintures, montre un Christ ressuscité avec son corps illuminé dans une composition dynamique. Dans la lignée du dernier Titien et préfigurant le ténébrisme, ses dernières années montrent qu'il fut le premier de sa mort.
Prix : 3200 €
Artiste : Atelier De Juan Fernandez De Navarrete (1526-1579)
Epoque : 16ème siècle
Style : Haute époque-Renaissance-Louis XIII
Etat : Parfait état

Matière : Huile sur toile - cadre sculpté et doré d'origine
Largeur : encadré cm. 27
Hauteur : encadré cm. 30
CONTACTER L'ANTIQUAIRE
wait...
Voir la galerie de cet antiquaire
Imprimer fiche

"Antica Roma Anticuario" Voir plus d'objets de cet antiquaire

"Tableaux Religieux, Haute époque-Renaissance-Louis XIII"

Antiquités similaires sur Proantic.com
Recevez notre newsletter
Antica Roma Anticuario
Seulement des antiquités singulières
Atelier De Juan Fernandez De Navarrete (1526-1579) Ecce Homo 16ème Siècle
+34 665372671
+34 665372671 aussi Whats' App


*Un message de confirmation vous sera envoyé par info@proantic.com Vérifiez votre messagerie y compris le "Courrrier Indésirable"

Thank you! Your submission has been received!

Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form