This object was sold

Jug With Ribs Torses, Saint-omer, 1764

 Jug With Ribs Torses, Saint-omer, 1764
pictures.

Object description :

" Jug With Ribs Torses, Saint-omer, 1764"
  • Silver egoist jug
  • By Charles Kindt
  • Saint-Omer, about 1764
  • Dim: 14.5 cm; Weight: 202g
  • Very good condition
  • The piriform body worked in a torch, is formed of six flat alternating sides of six sides to doucines with two gorges. This torso rib decoration goes up from the stern to the fretel of the exploded grenade lid placed on a terrace engraved with a radiant star. The beak reported and covered, is engraved with a rock in the central cartouche surrounded by acanthus leaves and shells with a button engraved at its base. The wooden handle is attached to the body by cut ties.
  • If no model of this type is listed in Lilles, a relatively similar model is listed in the Dunkirk production (Lilles Jurisdiction). It was made by François Van Reynschoote around 1754, it measures 16cm and has a decor of alternating flat ribs of doucines (see Messian & Pfister-Langanay, "New discoveries in Dunkirk goldsmithery (17th-18th century)."
  • Ref .: Helft , Jacques: "The punches of the French provinces", 1968, Messiant, G & Pfister-Langanay: "New discoveries in Dunkirk goldsmithery (17th-18th century)", Revue du Nord, 1992, pp. 617-627
  • View more from this dealer

    View more - Coffee and tea services

    Contact Dealer
    Subscribe to newsletter

    Galerie Verrier
    Objets d'Art et de Curiosités

    Jug With Ribs Torses, Saint-omer, 1764
    06 61 34 71 40


    *We will send you a confirmation email from info@proantic.com Please check your messages, including the spam folder.

    Thank you! Your submission has been received!

    Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form

objet vendu

Cafetière égoïste à Côtes Torses, Saint-omer, Vers 1764

Cafetière égoïste à Côtes Torses, Saint-omer, Vers 1764
photo(s) supplémentaires.

Description de l'antiquité :

"Cafetière égoïste à Côtes Torses, Saint-omer, Vers 1764"
  • Verseuse égoïste
  • Argent
  • Par Charles Kindt
  • Saint-Omer, vers 1764
  • Dim : 14.5 cm ; Poids : 202g
  • Très bon état, ancien repolissage
  • Verseuse égoïste torse. Le corps piriforme travaillé en torche, est formé de six pans plats alternés de six pans à doucines à deux gorges. Ce décor de côtes torse remonte de la bâte jusqu’au fretel du couvercle en grenade éclatée posé sur une terrasse gravée en étoile rayonnante. Le bec rapporté et couvert, est gravée d’une rocaille au cartouche central entouré de feuilles d’acanthe et de coquilles avec un bouton gravé à sa base. L’anse en bois est fixée au corps par des attaches découpées.
  • Si aucun modèle de ce type n’est répertorié à Lilles, un modèle relativement proche est répertorié dans la production de Dunkerque (Juridiction de Lilles). Elle estréalisée par François Van Reynschoote vers 1754,elle mesure 16cm et a un décor de côtes plates alternées de doucines (Voir. Messian & Pfister-Langanay; «Nouvelles découvertes en orfèvrerie dunkerquoise (XVIIe-XVIIIe siècle)».
  • Réf. : Helft, Jacques : "Les poinçons des provinces françaises", 1968 ; Messiant, G & Pfister-Langanay : "Nouvelles découvertes en orfèvrerie dunkerquoise (XVIIe-XVIIIe siècle)", Revue du Nord, 1992, pp. 617-627


  • Voir plus d'objets de cet antiquaire

    Antiquités - Services à café - thé

    CONTACTER L'ANTIQUAIRE
    Recevez notre newsletter

    Galerie Verrier
    Orfèvrerie, Objets d'Art et de Curiosités

    Cafetière égoïste à Côtes Torses, Saint-omer, Vers 1764
    06 61 34 71 40


    *Un message de confirmation vous sera envoyé par info@proantic.com Vérifiez votre messagerie y compris le "Courrrier Indésirable"

    Thank you! Your submission has been received!

    Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form