Playing Cards Oil On Canvas XVIII Century Todeschini flag

Playing Cards Oil On Canvas XVIII Century Todeschini
Click to enlarge the 11 pictures.

Object description :

"Playing Cards Oil On Canvas XVIII Century Todeschini"
Painting, oil on canvas the size of 119 x 130 frameless and 130 x 160 cm with frame, depicting an outdoor scene with a dog and card players of the painter Giacomo Francesco Cipper said the Todeschini (Feldkirch 1664 - Milan 1736).

The different variants of this painter's signature, documented from 1705 to 1736 in Lombardy, as well as the title "German" added to his name, suggest that he worked for a long time in Italy as a foreigner. Cipper's work, according to what we know so far, consists exclusively of genre scenes, mostly with large format backgrounds, often with half-life characters or three-quarters of their lives. full size. The environment and the background are neglected by choice and the spatial relationships between people and objects are unclear.

The exaggerated characterization of the figures is a typical feature of our painter who likes trivial and popular representations engaged in various professions such as eating and drinking (alone, in pairs or in groups of several people), but also with other thematic elements such as only musicians, often flute musicians, card or morra players, litigants, beggars, a mother with a child, etc. The characters, who present themselves to the observer as on a stage with their miserable and patched clothes, do not want to provoke compassion for their state of desolation, but rather want to amuse.

This painting probably painted at maturity some years after its arrival in Italy, so probably between the years 15/25 of the 700 has a lighter and more varied complexion, a reduced plasticity and a precise, almost dry drawing, which is probably justified by the influence of Pietro Bellotti. The compositions become more and more rich and complex, most of the time complete groups are placed in a rather large space, which also resembles an indeterminate scenography, neither internal nor landscape, thus allowing the painter to avoid the representation in perspective. . The most refined and striking style reflects the influence of Antonio Amorosi.

This representation, like his other works, does not escape a good dose of irony. He Cipper, in his creative journey, renews the tradition of the seventeenth century Bamboccianti and reads in a very personal way the examples of Monsù Bernardo and Magnasco with the extremely successful ambition of transposing his ideas in a "monumental" spirit by devoting himself to a realistic definition of everyday objects, food and household items. In this painting, the subjects belong to the popular class. The painting embodies facets that Cipper demonstrates to know how to manage with skill and observation, in symbiosis with a vibrating material and rapid brush strokes, reaching an excellent level of quality.

The complex scene in the foreground, as well as the splendid representation of the dog with ears so large and almost plastified, perhaps the true signature of the painter on this painting, surprise by the attention paid to the chromatic and luminous relations between the various elements and accurate anatomical detail.

Among the principal examples, which have the same style as our painting, it is necessary to quote the arrotino and the gypsy of fortune of the Joanneum of Graz; the Concerto Gypsy, with many figures, from the Peloso collection in Novi Ligure (signed "Jacob Frances Zipper pinxit"), where the conductor presents an often recurring attitude in Cipper's paintings; the genre scene of the Hermitage of Leningrad, in which the woman who steals the fish and the splendid still life of seafood remember the photo of the museum of Auxerre and the two pendants with collection Card Players and Morra Player. private residence in Budapest.

This item, like all our objects, is sold accompanied by a Fima photographic certificate of authenticity and lawfulorigin; This document identifies the object by adding more value to the article.
We take care of the transport and personally organize the packing and the shipping of the works of art with insurance all over the world.

Mr. Riccardo Moneghini
Art Historian
Price : 13800 €
Artist : Giacomo Francesco Cipper Todeschini
Period:18th century
Style:Louis 15th, Transition
Condition : Très bon état

Material : Huile sur toile
Width : 130
Height : 119

Reference : 530201
Contact Dealer
wait...
Go to the dealer's gallery
Print

"Antichità Riccardo Moneghini" see more objects from this dealer

"Genre Works Painting, Nude, Louis 15th, Transition"

more objects on Proantic.com
Subscribe to newsletter
Antichità Riccardo Moneghini
Furniture and paintings from the 16th to the 18th century
Playing Cards Oil On Canvas XVIII Century Todeschini
+39 3488942414
+ 39 3488942414


*We will send you a confirmation email from info@proantic.com Please check your messages, including the spam folder.

Thank you! Your submission has been received!

Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form

Cartes Joueurs Huile Sur Toile XVIII Siecle Todeschini flag

Cartes Joueurs Huile Sur Toile XVIII Siecle Todeschini
Agrandir les 11 photo(s) supplémentaires.

Description de l'antiquité :

"Cartes Joueurs Huile Sur Toile XVIII Siecle Todeschini"
Peinture, huile sur toile de la taille de 119 x 130 sans cadre et de 130 x 160 cm avec cadre, représentant une scène en plein air avec un chien et des joueurs de carte du peintre Giacomo Francesco Cipper dit le Todeschini (Feldkirch 1664 - Milan 1736 ).

Les différentes variantes de la signature de ce peintre, documentées de 1705 à 1736 en Lombardie, ainsi que le titre "d'Allemand" ajouté à son nom, suggèrent qu'il a longtemps travaillé en Italie en tant qu'étranger. Le travail de Cipper, selon ce que l'on sait jusqu'à présent, consiste exclusivement en scènes de genre, la plupart du temps avec des fonds grand format, souvent avec des personnages à la moitié de la vie ou aux trois quarts de leur taille réelle. L'environnement et l'arrière-plan sont négligés par choix et les relations spatiales entre les personnes et les objets ne sont pas claires.

La caractérisation exagérée des figures est une caractéristique typique de notre peintre qui aime les représentations triviales et populaires engagées dans diverses professions telles que manger et boire (seul, à deux ou en groupe de plusieurs personnes), mais aussi avec d’autres éléments thématiques tels que des musiciens, souvent des musiciens de flûte, des joueurs de cartes ou de morra, des plaideurs, des mendiants, une mère avec un enfant, etc. Les personnages, qui se présentent à l'observateur comme sur une scène avec leurs vêtements misérables et rapiécés, ne veulent pas provoquer la compassion pour leur état de désolation, mais veulent plutôt amuser.

Cette toile probablement peinte à maturité quelques années après son arrivée en Italie, donc probablement entre les années 15/25 des 700 a un teint plus clair et varié, une plasticité atténuée et un dessin précis, presque sec, qui va probablement justifié par l'influence de Pietro Bellotti. Les compositions deviennent de plus en plus riches et complexes, la plupart du temps des groupes complets sont placés dans un espace assez vaste, qui ressemble également à une scénographie indéterminée, ni interne ni paysagère, permettant ainsi au peintre d'éviter la représentation en perspective. Le style le plus raffiné et le plus marquant témoigne de l'influence d'Antonio Amorosi.

Cette représentation, à l'instar de ses autres œuvres, n'échappe pas à une bonne dose d'ironie. Il Cipper, dans son voyage créatif, renouvelle la tradition des Bamboccianti du XVIIe siècle et relit de manière très personnelle les exemples de Monsù Bernardo et Magnasco avec l'ambition extrêmement réussie de transpose ses idées dans un esprit «monumental» en s’adonnant à une définition réaliste des objets de la vie quotidienne, de la nourriture et des articles ménagers.

Dans cette toile, les sujets appartiennent à la classe populaire. La peinture incarne des facettes que Cipper démontre bien savoir diriger avec habileté et esprit d’observation, en symbiose avec un matériau vibrant et des coups de pinceau rapides, atteignant un excellent niveau de qualité. La scène complexe au premier plan, ainsi que la splendide représentation du chien aux oreilles si grandes et presque plastifiées, peut-être la véritable signature du peintre sur ce tableau, surprennent-elles par l’attention portée aux relations chromatiques et lumineuses entre les divers éléments et précision anatomique précise des détails.

Parmi les principaux exemples, qui ont le même style que notre peinture, il convient de citer l’arrotino et la gitane de bonne aventure du Joanneum de Graz; le Concerto Gypsy, avec de nombreuses figures, de la collection Peloso à Novi Ligure (signé "Jacob Frances Zipper pinxit"), où le chef d'orchestre présente une attitude souvent récurrente dans les peintures de Cipper; la scène de genre de l'Ermitage de Leningrad, dans laquelle la femme qui vole le poisson et la splendide nature morte des fruits de mer se souviennent de la photo du musée d'Auxerre et des deux pendentifs avec collection Card Players et Morra Player. résidence privée à Budapest.

L'œuvre, comme tous nos objets, est vendue accompagnée d'un certificat photographique Fima d'authenticité et d'origine licite; Ce document identifie l'objet en ajoutant de la valeur à l'article.
Nous nous occupons du transport et organisons personnellement l'emballage et l'expédition des œuvres d'art avec assurance partout dans le monde.

Ms. Riccardo Moneghini
Historien de l'art
Prix : 13800 €
Artiste : Giacomo Francesco Cipper Todeschini
Epoque : 18ème siècle
Style : Louis XV - Transition
Etat : Très bon état

Matière : Huile sur toile
Largeur : 130
Hauteur : 119
CONTACTER L'ANTIQUAIRE
wait...
Voir la galerie de cet antiquaire
Imprimer fiche

"Antichità Riccardo Moneghini" Voir plus d'objets de cet antiquaire

"Tableaux Scènes De Genre, Louis XV - Transition"

Antiquités similaires sur Proantic.com
Recevez notre newsletter
Antichità Riccardo Moneghini
Meubles et Tableaux du 16ème au 18ème siècle
Cartes Joueurs Huile Sur Toile XVIII Siecle Todeschini
+39 3488942414
+ 39 3488942414


*Un message de confirmation vous sera envoyé par info@proantic.com Vérifiez votre messagerie y compris le "Courrrier Indésirable"

Thank you! Your submission has been received!

Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form