Johann Georg Schwartze (1814-1874) Portrait Of Johann Joseph Hermann flag

Johann Georg Schwartze (1814-1874) Portrait Of Johann Joseph Hermann
Click to enlarge the 12 pictures.

Object description :

"Johann Georg Schwartze (1814-1874) Portrait Of Johann Joseph Hermann"
We present this elegant oil on canvas portrait with contemporary frame of the famous Amsterdam painter Johann Georg Schwartze (1814-1874), signed, dated and fully restored.

The noble man in the portrait is Johann Joseph Hermann (1782-1857), the painter's father-in-law.

It is signed and dated lower right, coeval and original. After the restoration, it was verified that the signature is authentic of the author: "GS December 12, 1849."

A painting of Schwarze dating from 1857 is part of the collection of the Rijksmuseum and depicts his father-in-law with the artist's eldest daughter. Both died that year and probably sequelae are represented.

We can see the quality of the portrait technique by comparing the two works of the artist. It is a portrait built on an excellent design and made with brush strokes more elaborate and worked on the head and a slower line on clothes and stockings.

In the portrait, the man (at an advanced age) faces the body on our right. He looks serious but at the same time pleasant, as if he would like to be represented, he wears the classic Victorian coat: the Rendigote flared and fitted, revealing the shirt with scarf with an elegant knot. The eyes are blue, noting in particular the features of the nose, neck, chin, part around the mouth and neck, the absolute protagonists of the canvas.

In conclusion: an oil on canvas very elegant and rare: for the date, prior to the famous painting preserved at the Rijksmuseum of Amsterdam and quality of the artist.

Cleaning and restoration by Mrs. Dr. Eva Moreno Serrano, graduated from the University of Seville - Faculty of Fine Arts Santa Isabel of Hungary with Specialization in Conservation and Restoration of Paintings and Sculptures, Master in Creation and Communication Cultural Projects of the Toledo Chamber of Commerce and European Master in Art, Culture, Conservation and Management of Cultural Heritage.

The paint is in excellent condition, with no scratches or paint leaks.

A technical restoration report is published, detailed with photos, state of conservation before and after restoration.

Delivery in a wooden crate.
For more photos and information: do not hesitate to contact me.

Nicolò Di Giuseppe
Whats App +34 665372671
Antica Roma Anticuario
anticaromatoledo@gmail.com
Instagram: anticaromatoledo


Johann Georg Schwartze (October 20, 1814 - August 28, 1874) was a painter from the north of the Netherlands. He grew up in Philadelphia and was trained in Düsseldorf and the Dusseldorf School. A painter of portraits and historical themes, he became the father of the painter Thérèse Schwartze and the sculptor Georgine Schwartze.

At the age of three, his family left Amsterdam for Philadelphia, where his father opened a paint and varnish factory. There, the young Johann was taught by Emanuel Leutze. In 1838 he returned to Europe and spent six years at the Düsseldorf Academy under the orders of Von Schadow and Sohn. At the same time, he took private lessons at the landscaping Lessing. In 1846 in Koblenz, he married Maria Elisabeth Therese Herrmann. They had four daughters and one son. In addition to the painter Thérèse and the sculptor Georgine, their son, George Washington, also became an artist. Another girl, Clara Theresia, became the mother of artists Lizzy Ansingh and Thérèse Ansingh (artist Sorella). Returning to Amsterdam in 1845, he became a member of the Koninklijke Academie and, in 1847, of Arti and Amicitiae. He is known for his portraits, his landscapes and his genre works. Besides his children, he is known to be the teacher of the painter Maria Vos.

He died in Amsterdam and was buried on 2 September 1874 in the Oosterbegraafplaats, the old cemetery. This cemetery was closed before 1900 and most of the bodies were removed in 1955. It is now a park and a museum without tombstone. His remains may have been moved to 'De Nieuwe Ooster' where his daughter Theresa is buried.
Price:2300 €
Artist : Johann Georg Schwartze (1814-1874)
Period:19th century
Style:Other Style
Condition : Restauré par notre atelier

Width : encadré cm. 50
Height : encadré cm. 60
Contact Dealer
wait...
Go to the dealer's gallery
Print

"Antica Roma Anticuario" see more objects from this dealer

"Portrait, Other Style"

more objects on Proantic.com
Subscribe to newsletter
Antica Roma Anticuario
Only singular antiquities
Johann Georg Schwartze (1814-1874) Portrait Of Johann Joseph Hermann
+34 925040429
+34 665372671 aussi Whats' App


*We will send you a confirmation email from info@proantic.com Please check your messages, including the spam folder.

Thank you! Your submission has been received!

Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form

Johann Georg Schwartze (1814-1874) Portrait de Johann Joseph Hermann flag

Johann Georg Schwartze (1814-1874) Portrait de Johann Joseph Hermann
Agrandir les 12 photo(s) supplémentaires.

Description de l'antiquité :

"Johann Georg Schwartze (1814-1874) Portrait de Johann Joseph Hermann"
Nous présentons cet élégant portrait huile sur toile avec cadre contemporain du célèbre peintre d'Amsterdam Johann Georg Schwartze (1814-1874), signé, daté et entièrement restauré.

L'homme noble dans le portrait est Johann Joseph Hermann (1782-1857), le beau-père du peintre.

Il est signé et daté en bas à droite, contemporain et original. Après la restauration, il a été vérifié que la signature est authentique de l'auteur: "G.S. 12 décembre 1849."

Une peinture de Schwarze datant de 1857 fait partie de la collection du Rijksmuseum et représente son beau-père avec la fille aînée de l'artiste. Tous deux sont morts cette année-là et probablement des séquelles sont représentées.

Nous pouvons voir la qualité de la technique de portrait en comparant les deux travaux de l'artiste. C'est un portrait construit sur un excellent design et fait à base de coups de pinceau plus élaborés et travaillés sur la tête et d'un trait plus lent sur les vêtements et les bas.

Dans le portrait, l’homme (à un âge avancé) fait face au corps à notre droite. Il a un air sérieux mais à la fois agréable, comme s’il aimerait être représenté, il porte le manteau victorien classique: le Rendigote évasé et ajusté, révélant la chemise avec foulard avec un noeud élégant. Les yeux sont bleus, notant en particulier les traits du nez, du cou, du menton, de la partie autour de la bouche et de la nuque, les protagonistes absolus de la toile.

En conclusion: une huile sur toile très élégante et rare: pour la date, antérieure au célèbre tableau conservé au Rijksmuseum d'Amsterdam et qualité de l'artiste.

Nettoyage et restaurationpar Mme. Dr. Eva Moreno Serrano, graduée de l'Université de Séville - Faculté des Beaux-Arts Santa Isabel de Hongrie avec Spécialisation en Conservation et Restauration de Peintures et de Sculptures, Master en Création et Communication Projets culturels de la Chambre de commerce de Tolède et Master Européen en Art , Culture, Conservation et Gestion du Patrimoine Culturel.

Un rapport technique détaillé sur la restauration est publié à l'achat du cadre, avec photo, état de conservation avant et après la restauration avec description et dates par Dr. Eva Moreno Serrano et cela donne au travail une valeur ajoutée.

Livraison dans une caisse en bois.
Pour plus de photos et d'informations: n'hésitez pas à me contacter.

Nicolò Di Giuseppe
Whats App +34 665372671
Antica Roma Anticuario
anticaromatoledo@gmail.com
Instagram: anticaromatoledo


Johann Georg Schwartze (20 octobre 1814 - 28 août 1874) était un peintre du nord des Pays-Bas. Il a grandi à Philadelphie et a été formé à Düsseldorf et à l'école de Düsseldorf. Peintre de portraits et de thèmes historiques, il est devenu le père de la peintre Thérèse Schwartze et de la sculpteur Georgine Schwartze.

À l'âge de trois ans, sa famille quitte Amsterdam pour Philadelphie, où son père ouvre une usine de peinture et de vernis. Là, le jeune Johann a été enseigné par Emanuel Leutze. En 1838, il revint en Europe et passa six ans à l'Académie de Düsseldorf sous les ordres de Von Schadow et Sohn. Au même moment, il suivit des cours particuliers chez le paysagiste Lessing. En 1846 à Coblence, il épousa Maria Elisabeth Therese Herrmann. Ils ont eu quatre filles et un fils. Outre la peintre Thérèse et la sculpteur Georgine, leur fils, George Washington, est également devenu artiste. Une autre fille, Clara Theresia, devint la mère des artistes Lizzy Ansingh et Thérèse Ansingh (nom d’artiste Sorella). De retour à Amsterdam en 1845, il est devenu membre de la Koninklijke Academie et, en 1847, d’Arti et Amicitiae. Il est connu pour ses portraits, ses paysages et ses œuvres de genre. Outre ses enfants, il est connu pour être l'enseignant du peintre Maria Vos.

Il mourut à Amsterdam et fut enterré le 2 septembre 1874 dans le Oosterbegraafplaats, l'ancien cimetière. Ce cimetière était fermé avant 1900 et la plupart des corps avaient été enlevés en 1955. Il s'agit maintenant d'un parc et d'un musée sans pierre tombale. Ses restes ont peut-être été déplacés vers 'De Nieuwe Ooster' où sa fille Theresa est enterrée.
Prix : 1500 €
Artiste : Johann Georg Schwartze (1814-1874)
Epoque : 19ème siècle
Etat : Restauré par notre atelier

Matière : Huile sur toile - cadre contemporain en bois
Largeur : encadré cm. 50
Hauteur : encadré cm. 60
CONTACTER L'ANTIQUAIRE
wait...
Voir la galerie de cet antiquaire
Imprimer fiche

"Antica Roma Anticuario" Voir plus d'objets de cet antiquaire

"Tableaux Portraits, Autre style"

Antiquités similaires sur Proantic.com
Recevez notre newsletter
Antica Roma Anticuario
Antiquaire spécialisé dans les meubles originaux, anciens et modernes.
Johann Georg Schwartze (1814-1874) Portrait de Johann Joseph Hermann
+34 925040429
+34 665372671 aussi Whats' App


*Un message de confirmation vous sera envoyé par info@proantic.com Vérifiez votre messagerie y compris le "Courrrier Indésirable"

Thank you! Your submission has been received!

Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form