Saint Jerome Francesco Fracanzano flag

Saint Jerome Francesco Fracanzano
Click to enlarge the 4 pictures.

Object description :

"Saint Jerome Francesco Fracanzano"
Painting, oil on canvas, size 92 x 77 without frame and 107 x 82 cm with frame, representing a saint Jerome in ancient version philosopher and ascetic, typical of the greatest Neapolitan baroque tradition of the mid-seventeenth century; the painting is undoubtedly a work of great quality and artistic sensitivity of the painter Francesco Fracanzano (Monopoli 1612 - Naples 1656).

Here are represented one of the most beloved subjects of the artist or the representation of half-figures of saints or philosophers sought with brutal realism; we can also see here the predilection of our artist for a pictorial body more polished, the shape softer and more vibrant.

The compositional scheme of this work faithfully reflects the precepts of time with an almost frontal approach to the figure and with the light conceived in the narrowest caravaghic tradition, with a source of light coming from the left, which brings out both the head and the head. noble and hands on a dark background, shaded to the right in a lighter halo; the artist's inclination and desire to capture in the portrait the character of the character and the attention paid to an emotional and sentimental rendering of the image through a painting, which radiates a deep humanity and great moral force without ever arriving at a decorative formalism, endowed with both a great naturalism and a realism, a strong religious spirit and an intimate and painful participation for a humanity marked by age and pain.

By analyzing certain details of the work such as the epidermic beauty of the pictorial material on the waved forehead and the refined definition of the complexion and beautifully painted hands compared to the modest clothes, we can even approach the work around the 40s of the 17th century. when Francesco Fracanzano embarks on the path of a more attentive realism typical of his grand master and mentor Jusepe de Ribera, despite the new look that is already announced, he turns away from his youth where the natural rigor gives way to a softer and more refined pictorial palette reveals the most precise behavior of the different veils of this painting.

can add that the author of this work to Francesco Fracanzano does not reside only in the drawing of the work, in its colors and its representation, but is confirmed in many works of the artist himself where his imprint however, is known. Here we find the same artistic sense in other works of the same painter as the return of the prodigal son Lot and his daughters who are in the cathedral of Monopoli, the Bacchanal art museum of Fogg in Cambridge, the Silene intoxicated present at Prado Museum in Madrid and the Ecce Homo now in the Morton B. Harris collection in New York.

This item, like all our objects, is sold accompanied by a FIMA photographic certificate of authenticity and lawful origin; This document identifies the object by adding more value to the article.
We take care of the transport and personally organize the packing and the shipping of the works of art with insurance all over the world.

Mr. Riccardo Moneghini
Art Historian
Price:8500 €
Artist : Francesco Fracanzano ( Monopoli 1612 - Napoli 1656 )
Period:17th century
Style:Louis 14th, Regency
Condition : Parfait état

Material : Huile sur toile
Width : 77
Height : 92
Contact Dealer
wait...
Go to the dealer's gallery
Print

"Antichità Riccardo Moneghini" see more objects from this dealer

"Religious Paintings, Louis 14th, Regency"

more objects on Proantic.com
Subscribe to newsletter
Antichità Riccardo Moneghini
Furniture and paintings from the 16th to the 18th century
Saint Jerome Francesco Fracanzano
+39 3488942414
+ 39 3488942414


*We will send you a confirmation email from info@proantic.com Please check your messages, including the spam folder.

Thank you! Your submission has been received!

Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form

Saint Jérome Francesco Fracanzano flag

Saint Jérome Francesco Fracanzano
Agrandir les 4 photo(s) supplémentaires.

Description de l'antiquité :

"Saint Jérome Francesco Fracanzano "
Peinture, huile sur toile, de dimensions 92 x 77 sans cadre et 107 x 82 cm avec cadre, représentant un saint Jérôme en version ancienne philosophe et ascète, typique de la plus grande tradition baroque napolitaine du milieu du XVIIe siècle; le tableau est sans aucun doute un travail de grande qualité et de sensibilité artistique du peintre Francesco Fracanzano (Monopoli 1612 - Naples 1656).

Ici sont représentés l'un des sujets les plus aimés de l'artiste ou la représentation de demi-figures de saints ou de philosophes recherchés avec un réalisme brutal; nous pouvons également voir ici la prédilection de notre artiste pour un corps pictural plus poli, à la forme plus douce et plus vibrante.

Le schéma compositionnel de cette œuvre reflète fidèlement les préceptes du temps avec une approche presque frontale de la figure et avec la lumière conçue dans la plus étroite tradition caravagique, avec une source de lumière provenant de la gauche, qui fait ressortir à la fois la tête noble et la les mains sur un fond sombre, ombré à droite dans un halo plus clair; on remarque facilement ici l’inclination et le désir de l’artiste de capturer dans le portrait le caractère du personnage et l’attention portée à un rendu émotionnel et sentimental de l’image à travers un tableau, qui dégage une humanité profonde et une grande force morale sans jamais arriver à un formalisme décoratif, doté à la fois d'un grand naturalisme et d'un réalisme, d'un esprit religieux fort et d'une participation intime et douloureuse pour une humanité marquée par l'âge et la souffrance.

En analysant certains détails du travail tels que la beauté épidermique du matériau pictural sur le front ondulé et la définition raffinée du teint et des mains superbement peintes par rapport aux vêtements modestes, nous pouvons même aborder le travail autour des années 40 du XVIIe siècle. lorsque Francesco Fracanzano s’engage sur la voie d’un réalisme plus attentif typique de son grand maître et mentor Jusepe de Ribera, malgré le nouveau regard qui s'annonce déjà, il se détourne de sa jeunesse où la rigueur naturelle cède la place à une palette picturale plus tendre et plus raffinée révèle la conduite la plus précise des différents voiles de ce tableau.

Je peux ajouter que l'auteur de cette œuvre à Francesco Fracanzano ne réside pas seulement dans le dessin de l'œuvre, dans ses couleurs et dans sa représentation, mais se confirme dans de nombreuses œuvres de l'artiste lui-même où son empreinte est toutefois connue. Nous retrouvons ici le même sens artistique dans d'autres œuvres du même peintre que Le retour du fils prodigue Lot et ses filles qui se trouvent dans la cathédrale de Monopoli, le musée d'art Bacchanal du Fogg à Cambridge, le Silène enivré présent au musée du Prado à Madrid et l'Ecce Homo maintenant dans la collection Morton B. Harris à New York.

L'œuvre, comme tous nos objets, est vendue accompagnée d'un certificat photographique FIMA d'authenticité et d'origine licite; Ce document identifie l'objet en ajoutant de la valeur à l'article.
Nous nous occupons du transport et organisons personnellement l'emballage et l'expédition des œuvres d'art avec assurance partout dans le monde.

Ms.. Riccardo Moneghini
Historien de l'art
Prix : 8500 €
Artiste : Francesco Fracanzano ( Monopoli 1612 - Napoli 1656 )
Epoque : 17ème siècle
Style : Louis XIV - Régence
Etat : Parfait état

Matière : Huile sur toile
Largeur : 77
Hauteur : 92
CONTACTER L'ANTIQUAIRE
wait...
Voir la galerie de cet antiquaire
Imprimer fiche

"Antichità Riccardo Moneghini" Voir plus d'objets de cet antiquaire

"Tableaux Religieux, Louis XIV - Régence"

Antiquités similaires sur Proantic.com
Recevez notre newsletter
Antichità Riccardo Moneghini
Meubles et Tableaux du 16ème au 18ème siècle
Saint Jérome Francesco Fracanzano
+39 3488942414
+ 39 3488942414


*Un message de confirmation vous sera envoyé par info@proantic.com Vérifiez votre messagerie y compris le "Courrrier Indésirable"

Thank you! Your submission has been received!

Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form